Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value cable
Works perfectly, and for basically a tenth of the price of the Apple part. Looks much smarter than in the official photo - see the photo I have submitted of the one I received; the phone connector is not nearly as compact as the official Apple one but nevertheless it is smart and glossy looking, and the whole cable feels like the same quality as the Apple one. Length of...
Published on 5 Sep 2009 by GadgetLover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
Very cheap and arrived promptly, did the job perfectly. Broke after a couple of months but at this price I can cope with that, I bought 2!
Published on 28 Oct 2010 by Mavis Dee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value cable, 5 Sep 2009
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
Works perfectly, and for basically a tenth of the price of the Apple part. Looks much smarter than in the official photo - see the photo I have submitted of the one I received; the phone connector is not nearly as compact as the official Apple one but nevertheless it is smart and glossy looking, and the whole cable feels like the same quality as the Apple one. Length of cable is 1m.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPod Lead, 24 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. Kevin Johnson (UK - Shropshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
Good quality lead, good fit plugs both ends. Excellent delivery and service very neat packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not great, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
Worked for a day or two. Absolute rubbish do not waste your money. Rubbish not even worth a star. Never buy this again. Terrible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The first lasted more than 2 years, but the new ones do not charge, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
I bought this cable two years ago and it worked properly for both charging and syncing until a few months ago. For the price this was completely adequate performance.

I ordered two more on Jan. 24, 2012 and both do not work for charging; they work only for syncing. It seems there was a change in the quality or origin of the item between 2 years ago and now. The fact that the cable does not work for charging should be made clear in the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good price and it worked well, 15 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
I find that after some time these cable leads stop working i chose this seller because of the warranty so far so good it really nice to have a long cable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BLOODY BRILLIANT, 6 April 2011
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
Why pay £££ for O.E Apple cables when these do the job just fine.

They look asthetically pleasing, the only difference from the origional cable is the casing and im guessing the metal quantites inside due to the UNBELEIVABLE price tag. But you could mistake them for genuine cables.

I purchased 2 one for my home laptop and one for my girlfriends car that takes Ipod connectivity.
Safe to say it works fine on both and the audio quality through the car is no different to that of the standard apple cable.
(she has a good bose soundsystem in the car aswell so the quality is definately good enough to sustain high bass levels)

For this price im surprised they are not being sold on for £2.99 +... I know I have considered it!

Only had mine for 2 weeks or so now so no comment on longevity but for the price of them I could buy 10 or more for the price of a normal apple cable.

a definate must have replacement for those with the smaller pocket, 5 stars from me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, good quality, 19 Feb 2011
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
Arrived promptly, seem good value at a fraction of the cost and equal quality to my Apple leads and work well. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very cheap and it works fine, 23 Jan 2011
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
Left my charger overseas. Needed a way to charge my phone till I get my charger back. Works fine. ITunes recognised the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars iPod USB, 4 Jan 2011
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
does what you expect.. i bought one before that was really lose and kept coming disconected from the laptop.. this one doesn't do that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work..., 17 Dec 2010
This review is from: ICBLE-001 (Electronics)
These didn't work...they did get the 'charging' sign to come up on my iPhone - but wouldn't actually charge it at all, whether through the power cable - or being plugged into a pc.
I'm not bothering sending them back...as for the effort and cost - it's not worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ICBLE-001
ICBLE-001 by UniversalGadgets
£1.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews