Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars69
4.5 out of 5 stars
Package Quantity: 2|Style Name: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 July 2009
These filters are an essential piece of kit as far as the Vax carpet shampooer is concerned. No reflection on the supplier who got them to me very quickly, but the actual product seems designed to dissolve after it's been used a few times. The shampooer will not function without the correct filter in place. Most retail outlets like B&Q and Argos who sell the appliance don't sell the filters, so you really need to have spares on hand and Amazon seems to supply most things. I now remove and thoroughly clean filter after each use in a vain attempt to extend its annoying little life. Something to consider next time you buy a carpet cleaner
11 comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2009
This product was exactly what it said it was, 2 replacement filters for my Vax carpet washer. Did what it said on the box!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2011
Like most things on Amazon... they show you a picture of the genuine spare part and then send you a cheaper imitation. It's dishonest and illegal but is disappointingly common. Won't be buying from this person again.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
My mum bought a Rapide a while back and had only used it a couple of times and the filter tore down one side,it's not as if it's open to abuse or anything,anyway she contacted Vax and their advice was an address where spares could be bought,cheers for that!
These replacements are reinforced down one side and seem better,so we'll see.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2009
This item is exactly the same as vax but without all the packaging but at much less than vax.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
Very well made even though it is not a genuine vax filter product...it comes in a pack of 2...It has a seam up each side and fits very well in the carpet cleaner.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
Just what I was looking for as I couldn't find this on the Vax website! Rapid delivery and competitively priced.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2010
The old filter had disintegrated which meant my Vax Rapide wasn't working that efficiently. This new chamber float fitted just right and I was happy with the product, price and delivery.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2011
I too was misled by the image associated with this seller - the 'filters' I received looked like flattened brillo pads in plain plastic bags and in no way are they the right size or shape for my Vax carpet shampooer! Yes they were cheap - hardly worth paying for return postage to get a refund. I won't be buying from this seller again.Vax Float Chamber Filter Kit for Rapide Vacuum Cleaners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2011
Save 98p by buying Vax Rapide V022 V023 V024 foam float. Ordered both types from Spares-2-Go to see if dearer ones were better. All four came together in the same bag and appear to be identical.
My experience of the original Vax filter is it fell apart very quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)