Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delrin full range
This pack offers the full range of Jim Dunlop delrin picks, ranging from ultra thin to very heavy.

The material is described as `ultra-hard plastic' on the jimdunlop.com website, and is a smooth shiny plastic rather than the matt surface finish of the Tortex picks.

The thicknesses range from an ultra light 0.46mm to an almost unbendable 2.0mm, both...
Published on 17 April 2012 by Mart

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unsure
The seller was excellent, got these picks in really good time.
Bought them as a present, not knowing much about playing the guitar thought it was going to be a great present!! However, Due to the different weights of the picks, my partner is only able to use 2 out of the 6!! (others are either too light for the strings, or too heavy and could break the strings)...
Published 16 months ago by Jessica Hammond JLK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delrin full range, 17 April 2012
By 
Mart (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
This pack offers the full range of Jim Dunlop delrin picks, ranging from ultra thin to very heavy.

The material is described as `ultra-hard plastic' on the jimdunlop.com website, and is a smooth shiny plastic rather than the matt surface finish of the Tortex picks.

The thicknesses range from an ultra light 0.46mm to an almost unbendable 2.0mm, both of which give a good sound depending on personal needs.

The colours are a nice pastel pink to purple, and for reference the gauges are:

Light pink=0.46, pink=0.71, light red=0.96, dark red=1.14, purple=1.5, dark purple=2.0.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delrin Guitar Plectrums, 10 Sep 2009
By 
Lucy Reynolds "Lucy" (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
I'm going to be honest here - I ordered these Delrin Guitar picks solely for the girly colours, However, they're good value, and you get one of each gauge. I'm not an expert player - more of a strummer, and I found it helpful to be able to find which one I was most comfortable with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy with guitar pics, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
my daughter is really happy with her colourful guitar pics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars an excelent pack, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
Would recommend for anyone playing a guitar or string instrument needing Picks always handy to have that extra one in you instrument case comfortable thickness and shape specially for children learning .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mmmm plectrums, 13 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
Wow what can I say. Its a pick. makes me sound like eric clapton whenever i pick up the guitar. I swear these have mystical powers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yes, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
A bit smaller than I thought they would be - got them for a 6 year old. Arrived in good time. Packaged well. Just what we needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
Perfect for a budding musician whose favourite colours are pink and purple - thanks, they went down a treat and are being used already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good price, colorful and fun, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
good price, colorful and fun. Haven't used them much but seems durable. Packaging could have been better but for the price, can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very girly, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
I bought these pics for my Grand-Daughter, she will love them, very pink and girly, just right for a 13 yr old. Despatched very quickly and received within 2 days of ordering. Much appreciated, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and girlie!, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks (Electronics)
I bought these for my 10 year old daughter who is taking guitar lessons at school and has been borrowing plectrums from her guitar teacher every week. They weren't the cheapest ones available however she is very girlie and loves the range of colours. I also bought her a plectrum holder to keep them all together and save them from being damaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

6 Jim Dunlop Derlin Picks
3.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews