Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE album for your collection, 26 Aug. 2011
By 
This review is from: American Graffiti (Audio CD)
A brilliant album of music from a truly great film.It's made all the better with Wolfman jack.The music on this album,and indeed the film,was mainly from George Lucas's record collection and is of songs he grew up listening to.The songs performed by'Flash Cadillac'are there because it is a sountrack album.Danny and the Juniors do not sing 'At the Hop'on this album because their version was not in the film.Also alot of people think that'Crying in the Chapel' should be by Elvis.The song was sung first many years before Elvis sang it,and Sonny Till and the Orioles had a hit with it in the mid 50's.None of it is due to contractual obligations.It simply is a fantastic collection of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot tunes for a hot summer, 22 May 2012
By 
Jorn G. Cooper "muscovy duck" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Graffiti (Audio CD)
Was loading some tunes on to my phone, I knew that I had listened to two of the tracks at home, couldnt find the CD's, tore apart the cupboards 5 times over a period of 3 weeks, looking again and again at some 60's compilations i had got and all the others, could i find the tracks i wanted? ( who wrote the book of love and love potion no 9) no. then i realised I had the DVD and it was whilst looking at the film i had heard it! ok so there must be a OST somwhere, Amazon surfing here i go, stone me its there, never saw it on the high street, but here it was. and at a great price, 40 odd songs, original artists and recordings, interspersed with Wolfman Jack's DJ banter. result.. so this summer load the player on the car, put it on your iPlayer and cruise the boulevards with this in the background, ok you might not have a '58 Chevvy or a '62 finned Cadillac Fleetwood but driving your Renault or Ford thru the streets of the UK will be just that little bit more fun this summer..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic songs, 28 Mar. 2010
By 
C. Patterson "Banjo" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Graffiti (Audio CD)
Have enjoyed this dvd, listening to the old classics , takes me back, when my parents used to play them, and now my children are listening. We enjoy listening to them all in the car, as we drive many miles to see family members. Good all round dvds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You have just got to own this one., 18 Jun. 2009
By 
This review is from: American Graffiti (Audio CD)
This is one of the true all time classics in the film. The soundtrack was to die for, as was the movie. If you love Rock N Roll you will already know all about this movie and soundtrack. Grab it while you can.

Another real classic movie and soundtrack was *That'll be the Day* starring David Essex and Ringo starr, though the soundtrack (sadly no longer available) far outweighs the movie in this case.

Either way all are a well deserved 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A slice of the 50's America, 25 Nov. 2011
By 
A. Wright - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Graffiti (Audio CD)
Originally purchased this album way back when after seeing and falling in love with the film in the 1970's. It is a nice mix of different musical styles from the mid fifties to the early sixties with some intro's thrown in from Wolfman Jack. Purchasing the CD so I can load onto my MP3, great price for a double CD from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best album ever, 8 Mar. 2012
This review is from: American Graffiti (Audio CD)
fantastic album takes you back to better days the music selection is great. bought this album on 8 track when it first came out. everything changed so now cds last one i lent to someone forgot who.had to purchase again.i would never be with out AMERICAN GRAFFITI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Graffoto review, 22 Nov. 2011
This review is from: American Graffiti (Audio CD)
I have always Been a lover of this era, great music and also if you can see it a great film, where the music fits in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars American Graffiti cd, 24 April 2012
By 
J. P. Simpson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Graffiti (Audio CD)
Got this cd as i love the film , i would recommend too any one who loves music too buy this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful collection of vintage 50s music, 27 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Graffiti [VINYL] (Vinyl)
some of americas best vintage bands and singers are on this record and there is a huge list of them.
for music like this vinly record is the only way to go as odd dusty crackle only adds to the music and cd ruls that all out.
anyone who loves the grease soundtrack buy this i garentee you wil love it.
arived in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top rock'n'roll compilation, 20 April 2013
By 
Simon Smith "Alty fan" (West Midlands UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Graffiti (Audio CD)
This is a high quality compilation of songs from the late 50s and early 60s taken from the 1973 movie. There are occasional clips of dialogue from Wolfman Jack, the DJ who appears in the film, which play over the music which could annoy purists but gives the soundtrack a late night radio vibe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

American Graffiti
American Graffiti by Ost (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews