Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More accurate, less convenient
For anyone wondering, this is a Prodigit 2000MU, and the full data sheet can be found by doing a web search for "2000MU data sheet" (Sorry, Amazon won't allow me to post a direct link!).

This unit is less convenient to use than others on the market, mainly due to the lack of an internal battery, which means you need to be able to see the socket you're...
Published on 21 July 2009 by I. Harris

versus
82 of 98 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Get a meter with memory
I was disappointed with this meter because it only registers the energy consumption while it is plugged in. A momentary power cut or someone turning the socket off loses the measurements which have been made. This means that at the best of times you have to read the measurements squatting on the floor (or use an extension cable): you cannot remove the meter from the...
Published on 13 Jun 2008 by R. Simons


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Plug-In Power and Energy Monitor by Power Accessories, 12 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug-In Power and Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
I bought this product because the reviews suggested it was the most accurate on the market. It's easy to use but I don't completely understand the readings which fluctuate wildly over different time periods. Particularly hard to believe the Kilowatt per Hour readings. I found the instructions difficult to follow, and have given up using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars satisfied, 17 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug-In Power and Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
Arrived in a timely fashion and product as described. It was good doing business with the user. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug-In Power and Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
This device works very well but once you have measured all the plug in devices then you are finished with it. No surprise that the fridge and the freezer use up much of the electricity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Whatever happened to Quality Control?, 5 Dec 2013
By 
David Chambers (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug-In Power and Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
I wish I was able to write a glowing review. Visually, it seemed like a very nice product ... but sadly it was dead on arrival ... no working display at all. I tried it in various sockets and with assorted appliances all of which functioned properly, but the LCD panel resolutely remained dead. :o(

It's gone straight back for a refund and I won't be bothering to look for a replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars energy monitor, 5 Dec 2011
This review is from: Plug-In Power and Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
this product does as discribed no more no less a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a a a a a a a a a a a aa a a aa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug-In Power and Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
Unless you have an electrician's City & Guilds qualification, you won't be able to use this complicated monitor, and so it's a waste of good money, despite its'POTENTIAL usefulness. Why? Because no instruction or even explanation came with it for lay people who buy it to try to save a few bob by increasing their green awareness. Save your money until you find a supplier of a different device who is interested in providing decent customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars energy monitor, 10 April 2014
By 
Ms. Therese Gleeson "hells auntie" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plug-In Power and Energy Monitor (DIY & Tools)
I don't remember this one. I must have bought it a long while ago and therefore don't really know what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plug-In Power and Energy Monitor
17.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews