Customer Reviews


126 Reviews
5 star:
 (96)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Best Digital Audio CD's
This Has Got To Be One Of The Best Audio CD's On The Market.Having Tried Most I Found These To Be The Most Reliable.Touch Wood Have Not Had Any Problems At All.
Published on 14 Sep 2007 by A Prime Review

versus
43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Made By Ritek Oh Dear :(
I have been using these with the Sony RCDW100 writer - possibly the only model still available in the UK that uses these type of Audio only CDRs.
I have been testing the results with Nero DiscSpeed which tells you what errors are present and they perform very well on the whole, with no C2 errors (essential) and reasonably low C1 (correctable) errors.
The only...
Published on 4 Dec 2008 by Gortonandy


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Made By Ritek Oh Dear :(, 4 Dec 2008
By 
Gortonandy (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
I have been using these with the Sony RCDW100 writer - possibly the only model still available in the UK that uses these type of Audio only CDRs.
I have been testing the results with Nero DiscSpeed which tells you what errors are present and they perform very well on the whole, with no C2 errors (essential) and reasonably low C1 (correctable) errors.
The only caveat is that they are occasionally rejected by my recorder often halfway through recording at standard speed thus ruining the recording. It seems they are made by Ritek (according to the DiscSpeed program) and I have found over the years that Ritek produce a high level of dud discs (subjectively about 15%) which is why I have now switched to Verbatim and reduced my coaster count to virtually zero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars no good for sony cd recorders, 27 Jan 2012
By 
M. calder "trancematt" (kent uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
these discs are v good for any thing apart from sony cd recorders .. they contain errors .. dunno why . they just do ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One Of The Best Digital Audio CD's, 14 Sep 2007
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
This Has Got To Be One Of The Best Audio CD's On The Market.Having Tried Most I Found These To Be The Most Reliable.Touch Wood Have Not Had Any Problems At All.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are blank music CD's., 26 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
Cannot obtain better. I cannot find more to say about a simple high quality item that does exactly what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
I have always used this brand since the 1990's and I have had no problems so far, good price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good discs - quick service, 27 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
Pretty simple review - best discs i've used. Just got through previous 50 pack and never have a bad disc or issue playing in other equipment.

Speedy service from vendor.

Can't fault
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RECORDABLE CDS, 15 Jun 2009
By 
Philip Hindley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
I received these very quickly after ordeing them and they were excellent discs I would buy from this seller again, in fact I may order two lots next time just to keep me going as I am converting a lot of my cassette tapes and vinyl to CD excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Stand Alone CD recorders!, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
Great for stand alone CD recorders - the old style - not for computers - these are 'digital audio' ones - can't get them in the shops anymore!! Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HAPPY, 2 April 2014
By 
K. Johansen "luvmusic" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
It's quite hard to find recordable cd's for a cd recorder but I have used Maxell several times with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ignorance, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Lance Edwards (derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
I recently bought some discs from Currys, told them they were for a CD recorder and should include a copyright fee, was told the ones to buy and they would not record, of course. Does noone know the difference? Anyway, Music recordable CDs still exist online and these were cheaper than Currys and dispatched next day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Maxell CD-R 80 mins XL-II 80 Digital Audio
£7.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews