Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars102
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2015
interesting. letters from iwo jima quite moving. flagsof fathers disapointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Good kit, fair price, prompt service, very pleased, Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2007
typical top class film with great understanding of the war years from a first rate family of clint and kyle eastwood /a must see
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2016
Bought for my dad......he seemed to like it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2009
Bought this only 2 weeks before it was on telly, but then these are the sort of films that should only ever we watched in HD, so i'm not complaining. The bonus features are nice too.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2007
I started of with Flags of our Fathers and it was OK when compared to the likes of The Thin Red Line which is excellent and painfully accurate with respect to the horror of war. Overall this particular story was OK but did not grip me as much as Letters from Iwo Jima. It is refreshing to have the perspective of the Japanese in the caves surviving and dying and how they dealt with that side of warfare. You will be rooting for the main character to survive who is merely an ordinary human being in an imperial uniform. You can see how the military of the Japanese empire was ruthless and also doomed to failure and realise that a generation of ordinary Japanese men died for nothing.

Letters from Iwo Jima stands out as excellent and on its own deserves 5 stars. Brilliant! just Flags of our Father bring it down to 4 stars.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Very happy, would use again, Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Great movies from Clint Eastwood.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2016
Good item at a good price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
Very happy will buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)