Customer Reviews


699 Reviews
5 star:
 (450)
4 star:
 (115)
3 star:
 (50)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (65)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound from HI FI to PC
Bought this cable to connect my HI-FI units to my PC to digitise old records and tapes. The quality of the cable is equal to the standard leads supplied with HI-FI equipment and at the price is a bargain. It does exactly what I ordered it for so 5 stars from me.
Published on 1 July 2009 by Billy Goat

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It took HOW LONG to ship?!
The product is what it is. It functions.
However, I've given one star because of the REDICULOUS freight time... Was supposed to receive this latest 24/11 (ordered around 26/10). It arrived today (1/12). That's a long ass time to wait for a couple of cables I could have bought elsewhere for the same amount of money...
Published 19 days ago by Daniel Appleyard


‹ Previous | 1 270 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sound from HI FI to PC, 1 July 2009
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
Bought this cable to connect my HI-FI units to my PC to digitise old records and tapes. The quality of the cable is equal to the standard leads supplied with HI-FI equipment and at the price is a bargain. It does exactly what I ordered it for so 5 stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works and it's cheap!, 19 Dec 2008
By 
L. Paulson (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
You plug one end into your computer and the red/white ends into the appropriate jacks on your television or hi-fi. This cable is extremely cheap and is a full 3 m long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the Job, 27 Nov 2009
By 
Andrew "drew" (Doncaster South Yorks) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
This cable has saved me a fortune.
I bought it to connect my Ipod to my old hi fi system. It has saved me buying a docking station, and now don't have to throw away a very good hi fi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for PC to TV audio, 14 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
The product arrived quickly (ordered Sunday; postage was free; arrived Wednesday morning). No unecessary packaging and pointless booklets in 30 languages, just a plain polythene bag. Connect it up and you are good to go. Works perfectly.

If you are not sure this is the product you are looking for...
I bought this to connect audio from my PC to my TV -you could similarly connect to any other device (e.g. a sound system). Without this cable it would otherwise use the PC speakers for the sound. Now I can use my nice big TV to watch movies etc with full audio that are stored on the PC --rather than have the sound come from the PC speakers. NB: IF you are looking to do this too, you will also need a cable to send the video signal from the PC.

BTW, one reviewer seemed upset that the Line-in jacks that go into the TV(or whatever you are connecting to) are red and black, as opposed to red and white as shown. the ports they plug into are usually red and white, but it's not a huge leap in logic to work out which goes into which.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does The Trick, Sound Quality OK, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
I bought this cable for DJ equipment to replace some shorter cables.

These cable is very good, the quality of the build is fine and its of an ideal length for people who move a lot of equipment around.

The sound quality is OK, they would be fine in a low volume or home environment. When they are stressed and a lot of sound pushed through them you do notice a slight drop in quality. However this is only going to be noticeable in the very extreme of circumstances.

Overall good cable and good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product/great value, 12 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
Fast delivery/great value
3m long cable - connects PC with TV/Phono stereo audio cable
excellent quality
does the job perfectly
highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Connect older CD/Cassette Player to PC, 22 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
Bought to transfer personal cassettes etc from an older CD/Cassette player to PC, then burn to CD. Why pay a fortune for equipment when this simple connection does the job? To use with Windows in-built 'Sound Recorder'. Easy stuff. Save those tapes before it's too late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Audio Cable to go..., 27 July 2011
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
Another great cable to have in my bag on the go for those time you want to plug your laptop, cell, or mp3 player into a home theatre system. Does what it says on the box. Great service and delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead, 13 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
Fantastic value, arrived 2 days after ordering, does just what I wanted it for, (connect TV to Stereo) price was 5 times cheaper than any shop I went to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, Good quality, Correct length., 22 April 2010
By 
H. Truong (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 3.5mm Jack to 2 x RCA Phono Stereo Audio Cable 3m Lead (Electronics)
I bought this wire in order to link up my macbook to my sound system so i could enjoy the sounds that bit more and I was not disappointed! The wire arrived within the time frame, the wire was cheap and of good quality. There's nothing more you could really ask for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 270 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews