Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cable for the price
Cable is as pictured i.e. single link type, not dual. Example I received is excellent quality, ex-Dell stock from the supplier I bought it from apparently. No reason to dispute this (thankfully), delivers pure digital picture via DVI connection just as it should, and length of 2 metres is great for the price. Definitely recommend as an alternative to the more expensive...
Published on 21 April 2009 by John S

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown
The picture of this cable, with the small illustration next to it, is incorrect.
It's not like a DVI-D cable, which is what most monitors use.
I bought 1 of these with the Benq G2222HDL monitor, because they were "frequently bought together", but they dont work together due to the analog parts of the plug.
Unforturnately, i only realised this mistake when i...
Published on 17 Mar 2012 by S. Thurlow


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cable for the price, 21 April 2009
By 
John S (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
Cable is as pictured i.e. single link type, not dual. Example I received is excellent quality, ex-Dell stock from the supplier I bought it from apparently. No reason to dispute this (thankfully), delivers pure digital picture via DVI connection just as it should, and length of 2 metres is great for the price. Definitely recommend as an alternative to the more expensive branded cables available from Amazon, which this one makes not such good value in comparison.
Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVI PC to Monitor, 7 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
This turned out to be the correct item to connect directly to my LCD monitor from desktop PC video card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great! Perfect for your needs., 19 Jan 2010
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
Exactly what it says it does! good quality DVI-D cable, as good as the more expensive ones.
Happy Customer will do business again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as shown, 17 Mar 2012
By 
S. Thurlow "BongoboyUK" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
The picture of this cable, with the small illustration next to it, is incorrect.
It's not like a DVI-D cable, which is what most monitors use.
I bought 1 of these with the Benq G2222HDL monitor, because they were "frequently bought together", but they dont work together due to the analog parts of the plug.
Unforturnately, i only realised this mistake when i looked at the name of the product.
It's just annoying that they are associated with each other.
It's like finding "Floral Kitchenware" and "15inch Hunting Blade" 'frequently bought together'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is NOT the correct cable for most people, 25 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
This is a DVI-I cable and will NOT fit a device designed for DVI-D. The description says to ignore the blurb, and states that it will fit any device designed for DVI. WELL THAT IS INCORRECT and right now I'm very angry about that, as I didn't know about the difference between DVI-I and DVI-D before. Both my monitor and graphics card (perfectly standard models) will not fit this cable, so I have to go to the effort of returning it. The cable itself seems very high quality at least, but to be honest it's almost too good as it's so thick and stiff, it would be a bit of a pain to use.

My rating is based on this particular cable, not the fact that it's incorrectly sold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not as described, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
Product is described as a DVI-I cable, but DVI-D was supplied. Not a problem for my use, but a showstopper if you need the analogue functionality. Seems solid and well made but disappointed by sloppy description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works well, 10 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
works well as i've tested it on pc downstairs sadly i realised my tv didn't have DVI which is why i brought it but it aint the cables fault.
great well priced cable very recommened
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning:, 5 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
DVI-I Cable 2m Male Digital TFT PC Monitor Cable.

The photograph clearly shows the pin configuration, of a DVI-D cable. When in fact the item sold is a DVI-I cable.

Before purchasing it might be wise to check out this page, also it might be a good idea for the seller to upload the correct photo, for the item he's selling.

[...]
The cable itself looks sturdy enough, but is completely useless for my needs, as my motherboard isn't compatible with it.

My rating is based on the fact that I`ve purchased something that I will probably never use, unless of course the vender sends me a DVI- D converter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 28 Sep 2011
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
Ordered 3 days ago on a sunday, delievered on wednesday.
Works just as well as the higher end DVI cables.
Product is as shown in photo.
High quality display.
:D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVI-I Cables, 28 Jun 2011
By 
Mr. N. Bartello "Bart Man" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 5M DVI - I Cable Single Link (Electronics)
Bought wrong ones - these have 29 connections but the back of my monitor only has 25 pins. Check before you buy !
Cables seem well made & sure they'll work well. I just didn't realise there are so many different types to chose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

5M DVI - I Cable Single Link
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews