Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars104
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 December 2011
Following the previous review stating that the supplied cable (not sure which seller) was cat 5 and not 5e, and Amazon's comment in the description, "Colours may vary - if you require a particular colour please contact us first", I contacted market seller PlusKom... this is the response that I got:

[quote]
we only have pink with purple spots at the min and they are 60awg cca with no copper content what so ever and they barely work at all

regards

micky m
[/quote]

Moral - choose your seller wiseley!
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2010
Good quality cable that is not to stiff. This made it easy to fix around a corner of the room without the need to wrestle it into the contour. Can't add much more really, it's a cable at the end of the day so nothing to exciting. Good price, does what it should.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2010
Excellent Ethernet cable. Well made, good solid moulded plugs and boots. Can't fault the price either.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2010
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
The head connection on these cables are not very well designed. The cable loses connection with the internet if you give it a slight tug or go to interfere with it in any way shape or form. Had to stop using it as it was not reliable. If you manage to purchase there, at some stage down the road you will have to crimp new heads on them because they will just not stay in the socket.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
Service is rubbish no idea what product us like as am still waiting on it a month after ordering it and there reason for taking so long with delivery is cause of the size if my order!!!!!! I ordered ONE cable! If one is too big an order and takes a month I feel sorry for others who order more!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
VERY, VERY, VERY POOR QUALITY. Looks like few wires surrounded by too big insulation sleeve. Damaged near plug.
I don't send it back because postage will cost more than item. Not happy. Never again from this seller. I will never again try save money on cheap stuff.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Considering it's competitive price, not really sure why you'd want to spend more. This does the job fine - ok so other cables have thicker surrounds but when this one is adequate, why spend more?
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2012
Excellent Ethernet cable, will not find a cable with the same build quality anywhere else for as cheap as this! Had no problems with these cables bought them many times before, all sizes are up to the job and cheap as!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Again a cheap shroud which split after a few days.
It is beyond me why something so brittle is used
as a shroud. A softer more flexible cover would be
more forgiving.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)