Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent re-proofer
Easy to use - and an effective way to re-waterproof garments like ski jackets that have lost some repellency as the result of past washing.
Published on 8 May 2009 by Ronnie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Selective waterproofing
I waterproofed my Berghaus jacket, closely following the hand washing instructions. It made the jacket smell strangely and seemed to do a better job of waterproofing the sink.
Published 13 months ago by L. Greeen


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent re-proofer, 8 May 2009
By 
Ronnie (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Easy to use - and an effective way to re-waterproof garments like ski jackets that have lost some repellency as the result of past washing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars revitalise your waterproofs, 24 Dec 2010
I can highly recommend this product for easily reproofing your waterproof clothing. It is very simple to use and unlike some other products does not require the garment to be tumble dried or ironed after treatment. It is definitely more effective if you use Nikwax Techwash to clean the clothes first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 26 July 2010
Good product to revive the waterproofing of your jacket. I used it on a textile motorcycle suit and it worked as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikwax TX Direct Wash-in, 1 Oct 2009
This stuff Nikwax TX Direct Wash-In does exactly what is says on the tin (well bottle). I am delighted with how it has restored waterproofing to my quilted coat (which was behaving like a veritable sponge in the rain), even though it says its for use on fabrics without wicking/absorbant liners it has worked beautifully. It is so easy to use, quite literally its all done in the washing machine, what could be easier?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nurse steve, 2 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. S. J. Mcconnon "nurse steve" (Bedfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this is a good product and has been very effective at rewaterproofing my nitro bike jacket. it did take two washes and can only be drip dried. not as effective on the waterproof trousers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nikwax tx, 6 Jun 2010
By 
Mr. P. Parpagga "pags" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
very good value in the 1 ltr size, allows you to proof 2 garments at once
and you get upto 10 wash in proofs per 1 ltr bottle
this does not wash the garment so you need to use another product to
wash the garment prior to proofing it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Th best there is, 26 Jun 2010
You cant find any better waterproofer.
Many uses it for their boat-cover down in the south of France
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NikWax TX wash-in proofing, 6 Sep 2009
Tried this after being recommended in an outdoor shop.
The product was tried in a Hotpoint Aquarius at 30 degrees on a short cycle with short spin. The garment was a ten year old Berghaus Aquafoil cagoule which was soaking up rain. No beading and running off, just soaking in.
Washed as per instructions then hung out to dry on a washing line.
Once dry the cagoule felt no different but when it rained the water mostly beaded and ran off with hardly any soaking in. Not as good as a new Berghaus but impressive nonetheless. I will use the product again on this cagoule and on others in the family.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the bottle, 17 Nov 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does exactly what it says. Throw your pre-washed coats in the washing machine, add the liquid, put on a cool wash, and hey presto your coats are re-proofed. No need for a tumble drier, just hang outside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still waterproof., 26 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I adhered to the recommendations and first washed my coats in Nikwax Tech Wash, before using TX Direct in a 30c synthetic cycle. England's weather has given me ample opportunity to test them out, and so far I have remained dry. I have no complaints therefore. Be aware that Tx Direct is for Gore-Tex and similar materials. If you have a cotton jacket, you will need Nikwax Cotton Proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikwax TX. Direct Wash In Waterproofer
6.10 - 169.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews