Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity Itself
Being a switch in theory there shouldn't be any messing around, however as always I hold my breath when it comes to anything connected to a computer. Fortunately, this does do what it says on the tin. You simply fit it into a 19" rack if you have used the provided mounting brackets and plug into your router. The build quality is very good - like all of the other TP-Link...
Published 16 months ago by M. G. Chisholm

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good product with wrong plug
I have recently installed this switch. The product seems to work well and does the job as intended. However, as stated by another reviewer, it comes with a two-pin (European) plug instead of a UK three-pin plug. Having seen the other review I assumed / hoped it was a one-off error. Not so. I contacted Amazon by phone to point this out. Their response was that I need to...
Published on 23 Aug. 2011 by A J WILDE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Simplicity Itself, 4 Jan. 2014
By 
M. G. Chisholm "chiefengineer3" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SF1024 24 Port 10/100 Unmanaged Rack Mountable Switch (Personal Computers)
Being a switch in theory there shouldn't be any messing around, however as always I hold my breath when it comes to anything connected to a computer. Fortunately, this does do what it says on the tin. You simply fit it into a 19" rack if you have used the provided mounting brackets and plug into your router. The build quality is very good - like all of the other TP-Link stuff I've had over the years.

Only slight downside is that it's a kind of 1970's Leyland car brown. Not a problem for me as my server rack is in a cupboard, however if you have your system on display and want a cohesive look, then that might jar.

Overall though, in terms of bang for your buck, this is a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good product with wrong plug, 23 Aug. 2011
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SF1024 24 Port 10/100 Unmanaged Rack Mountable Switch (Personal Computers)
I have recently installed this switch. The product seems to work well and does the job as intended. However, as stated by another reviewer, it comes with a two-pin (European) plug instead of a UK three-pin plug. Having seen the other review I assumed / hoped it was a one-off error. Not so. I contacted Amazon by phone to point this out. Their response was that I need to return the item since they could not simply provide the correct mains cable with plug, which to me is a lot of hassle. As stated above, the product is good but you will need to either buy or provide your own mains cable with a 3 pin plug when using in the UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT SWITCH AT A GREAT PRICE, 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SF1024 24 Port 10/100 Unmanaged Rack Mountable Switch (Personal Computers)
I needed a hub urgently and ordered this with express delivery.
It arrived the next day (great value for the postage as well)and within 1 hour was installed into an existing network to provide additional capacity.
It comes complete with power cord and rack mount brackets and is outstanding value. It is sturdy (Steel case), well made and aesthetically pleasing. As good as many others that are significantly more expensive. If you are looking for an excellent, unmanaged switch at a great price, this is the one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive but good quality, 1 Nov. 2011
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SF1024 24 Port 10/100 Unmanaged Rack Mountable Switch (Personal Computers)
Good quality steel construction, feels sturdy enough. It came with a UK plug, so no problems for me. The only thing that lets it down is the brown colour, everything else in my rack cabinet is black! Still a great product despite this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SF1024 24 Port 10/100 Unmanaged Rack Mountable Switch (Personal Computers)
Excellent price,excellent performance well performance.

Used by anyone, very easy to use plug and play. Will get another one very soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just an FYI folks, 12 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SF1024 24 Port 10/100 Unmanaged Rack Mountable Switch (Personal Computers)
Just an FYI folks, it doesn't mention it, but mine arrived today - with a european cable, not a UK cable (so you'll need to order a UK cable if you actually want to plug it in and use it).

Other than that, arrived very quickly, and obviously stupidly simple to use as you just plug it in ;o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great switch. I have it mounted on the wall ..., 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SF1024 24 Port 10/100 Unmanaged Rack Mountable Switch (Personal Computers)
Great switch. I have it mounted on the wall using the supplied brackets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, 26 May 2011
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SF1024 24 Port 10/100 Unmanaged Rack Mountable Switch (Personal Computers)
This product was bought to expand a new switch on one of my server racks, works amazing, no problems, came as described, Highly recommend. Buy now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars no coment, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TP-LINK TL-SF1024 24 Port 10/100 Unmanaged Rack Mountable Switch (Personal Computers)
no comment about this product because i havent used it. i changed my mind concerning its usage so i cant really say it's good or bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews