Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fighting Game - Take this if you haven't already 'tekken it!'
This is definitely one of the finest fighting games I have ever come across. The Tekken storyline isn't exactly hot stuff, but the game more than makes up for it in the areas that REALLY matter!

The gameplay is superb, each of the wide range of customisable fighters has been designed extremely well and the graphics make me wish I could draw like that. You can...
Published on 20 Mar 2010 by S. Rajwade

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars psp game
my son loved this game & has since got all the tekken games to play as they are fun & enjoyable to watch him play
Published 4 months ago by deborah barnes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Fighting Game - Take this if you haven't already 'tekken it!', 20 Mar 2010
By 
S. Rajwade (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
This is definitely one of the finest fighting games I have ever come across. The Tekken storyline isn't exactly hot stuff, but the game more than makes up for it in the areas that REALLY matter!

The gameplay is superb, each of the wide range of customisable fighters has been designed extremely well and the graphics make me wish I could draw like that. You can choose to fight a Quick Battle on the move, or battle through increasing levels of difficulty (Tekken Dojo) and take your fighter all the way to the top! There's also the classic Story Battle, topped up with serious or comical epilogues for each character.

That's not all...a couple of cool bonus games (that have to be unlocked!)- Gold Rush and Tekken Bowl, add that extra zing to the world of Dark Resurrection. Combat victories add to your gold hoard, with which you can buy cool outfits and accessories for your fighter (I wish Nina and Christie had a bathing suit in their collections!)

Overall- Tekken: Dark Resurrection is a fantastic fighting game. It's definitely something that you're going to be playing for a long, long time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars woooo, 1 Sep 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
This is one of the first games I ever got for my PSP, and I had no idea what it was about. Thats argos for ya. Anyway, I evantually found out it was a fighting game, and thought I had wasted my money. Boy was I wrong. The characters are amazing with their own special moves, and because it's on an LCD screen it looks even better! They have a special tutourial you can try at the beggining which helps, but I get bored and are more used to figuring things out myself. But the annoyance of that the tournament never seems to end does get to you, I got all the way up to Stage 28 and got fed up. My sisters like it anyway.

Now I don't have a memory stick, so I don't know if it saves everything, but overall the game rocks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seven year old loved it, 20 Sep 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
My Seven year old son loved the game. He does Tae-Kwon do so found it particularly interesting. There are some scenes that some may find unsuitable eg. ladies in bikinis dancing in the background. Other than that the game is great and I'd recommend the game to anyone who is purchasing for a balanced child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very fun, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
Even though the Vita is out old psp games like this are still fun, go buy people although research where it can be cheaper as it seems price hasnt dropped?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars psp game, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
my son loved this game & has since got all the tekken games to play as they are fun & enjoyable to watch him play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tekken, 19 Dec 2009
By 
Paul Morgan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
The game is easy to get into and also challenges more advanced gamers alike really think the graphics great and moves fluid and spectacular
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 2years on, still the best fighting game for the PSP!, 22 Sep 2009
By 
GizmoGeek (Hounslow, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
Even though this game was originally released over 2 years ago, this is still to-date, perhaps the best fighting game on the PSP.
What I love about it:

1.
One of the best things I love about this game is that its nearly EXACTLY the same game as the arcade version - which you don't find too often on the PSP (usually games for the PSP are cut short due to technical limitations); and plays beautifully.

2.
The graphics and character modelings are simply incredible, and the fighting and animations are fluid and smooth. So far, I have not found any glitches or anything that causes gameplay to slow down - this is very important in a fast-paced fighter.

3.
All the characters are unlocked right from the start, and you have a variety of game modes such as a normal arcade mode, a storyline mode, ranked battles and a "Dojo mode" - where you aim to become the top-ranked fighter of all times.

4.
In addition, each ranked battle you win also earns you gold, which you can use to buy outfits for your characters and customize to your heart's content. There are also bonus games (such as a bowling mini-game) to be unlocked.
This game is jam packed with content.

5.
Of course, each character does have their own unique set of special moves that you can learn (on the practice mode) and use on your opponents. This never gets old!

The only CONS about this game I didn't really like are:

a) There's no multiplayer:
Yes, you can play with a friend who has a PSP over game-sharing (which by the way, does *NOT* require that the other person has the game too), but there is no way to play this over the net or anything.

b) The controls on the PSP aren't exactly perfect...so some of those combos can be a bit of a pain to pull off.

But despite these, Tekken: Dark Resurrection is simply the best fighting game I've ever played on PSP.
In short, if you're a fan of fighting games, look no further. Just click buy...you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best PSP games, 3 Sep 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
I bought Tekken for the PSP with high expectations following all the PSOne and PS2 titles.

I was not disappointed at all. The graphics are of the highest quality for a handheld game and provides more than enough modes to play through

The only reservation I would have about this game is the PSP's D-Pad makes it very hard to consistently nail the combo's that involve a diagonal direction. You will often end up pressing just a single direction rather than the requried diagonal keypress.

All in all though, a very good game indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant continuation of the storyline, 1 Aug 2009
By 
T. Stoddart "TSS" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
the new tekken game on the psp is a wonderful addition to the series, this is because of:
the fantastic gameplay
the large amount of charecters
linking storyline that makes sense in any of the multiple story modes
large number of new and old moves
easy to hard modes(depending on your capability!)
tons of other perks

this game is a great buy for anyone who wants hours of limitless fun that can entertain for hours in the house or on the way to work(maybe at work!) the fighting system is the same one as in the last game so some would say that the fighting system has been milked but it is so brilliant that it still interests those with experience in the tekken series.

in conclusion this a great buy worth it most definetly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best tekken yet, 24 April 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP) (Video Game)
being a big fan of tekken on the playstation for quite some time I was dubious about a handheld version, but I got this when I first got my psp a few years back and I am still playing it now off and on. It has the excellent bowling mode which you unlock after doing story mode with 3 different characters. It has the best selection of characters in a tekken game since tag, and it's alot easier than tekken 5 on the ps2. This works amazing on psp and the graphics are tekken quality. If you like fighting games you must own this one on your psp, it's the best scrapper on the system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tekken: Dark Resurrection - Platinum Edition (PSP)
7.87
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews