Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best 'Stuff' Expansion
As far as the 'Stuff' expansions go for the Sims 2, this is probably the best of the lot.

The clothing you get with this is excellent, much of it far more realistic than the original clothing. The variety is especially good for the female Sims, as you get a broad range with something pretty much anyone will like.
After purchasing and installing this game,...
Published on 29 Oct. 2012 by Sapphire

versus
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good clothes, shame about the product placement
Apparently EA weren't satisfied with the millions of dollars they've already made from the Sims series, so they've resorted to very clever marketing to squeeze yet more money out of their customers.

This Stuff Pack, like all the others, contains no new gameplay elements and just adds some items to the game. This one adds, as you would expect, lots of...
Published on 28 Aug. 2008 by Jenesis


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best 'Stuff' Expansion, 29 Oct. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
As far as the 'Stuff' expansions go for the Sims 2, this is probably the best of the lot.

The clothing you get with this is excellent, much of it far more realistic than the original clothing. The variety is especially good for the female Sims, as you get a broad range with something pretty much anyone will like.
After purchasing and installing this game, playing the Sims 2 without this expansion would make choosing outfits difficult for me - most of my favourite outfits are included in this expansion pack.

The delivery was quick and the game installed without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great new content and new lots to place in this shameless plug for H&M. Still a great game!, 22 April 2015
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
The H & M stuff pack has a lot more in it than some stuff packs. For a long time I was reluctant to buy this first stuff pack which was clearly an advert for H & M, but I'm glad I got over that initial wariness as the stuff in here really does boost the sims 2 and it hasn't influenced me one bit to shop in H & M! :)

Installing this stuff pack caused no problems on my vista machine but I do warn people out there to install packs in order if you plan on having many expansions as not doing this could mess up your game.

The stuff pack contains lots of things, plenty of new outfits for adult sims, in fact a very large selection of new outfits. The slightly annoying thing though is that these outfits are really only for adults and young adults at university and there really aren't any for younger or elder sims.

Apart from clothes the game comes with 3 pre-made lots. These were clearly made to be put in the 3 original neighbourhoods, Pleasantview, Strange Town and Veronaville, although I have placed the Strange Town H & M store downtown in Pleasantview.

These H & M stores DO look a lot like the real H & M stores, they have a lot of new décor and crucially there are mannequins displaying lots of different clothes. This is something I missed from the original sims game I own and so make building new clothes stores much more fun!

Along with new outfits there is the new décor of course all with an H & M spin, including a rug displaying the logo. But this décor doesn't have to be reserved just for the H & M stores, if your sims want that rug at home, then go ahead!

There was one bug I encountered in this game, though not a terrible one and that was that the H&M changing booth didn't allow my sims to change or plan their outfits. I couldn't click on the booth at all. This meant my sims had to go home before they could change into their newly bought outfits. This bug was fixed by a later expansion, but it's not a big deal.

I give this stuff pack 5 for it's contents, although I was a little reserved at first I have grown to really enjoy it and recommend it if you want more fashion clothing for your sims.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you like Sims you'll love this, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
My daughter is addicted to Sims.
She's forever building towns, houses and families.
She says now she can dress 'em up fashionably
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good clothes, shame about the product placement, 28 Aug. 2008
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
Apparently EA weren't satisfied with the millions of dollars they've already made from the Sims series, so they've resorted to very clever marketing to squeeze yet more money out of their customers.

This Stuff Pack, like all the others, contains no new gameplay elements and just adds some items to the game. This one adds, as you would expect, lots of fashionable clothing, hairstyles and pretty cool shop items, so it's good if you're really into clothes or if you want to build clothes shops (combined with the Open For Business expansion).

This is one of the better "Stuff" packs... IF you can ignore the shameless product placement and advertising. If, like most sensible people, you prefer not to be bombarded with product placement, there are hundreds of thousands (probably millions by now) of custom items available on the internet to download for The Sims 2, quite legally and for free. Better still, if you download only your own choices you won't be burdened with useless junk you'll never use padding out your hard drive.

Bottom line: The only time you should buy a Stuff Pack is if you can't, or won't, download better for free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So Good!, 18 July 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
Since I have Sims 2, I was able to install "The Sims 2 H & M Fashion Stuff".
I really needed this Stuff Pack because all of my Sims clothing was so horrible, although some were quite fashionable. I found this Stuff pack, very good because you could design a shopping mall AND make up a catwalk. I actually haven't tried the catwalk yet, but I will try to do it soon!
It lets your Sims get a idea more of fashionable clothes. So, dress up your Sims in the latest H&M clothing collections for men and women, children and babies. As I already said, design your own store with all-new retail themed decor options and use the runway (or catwalk) to showcase your fav must-have fashions! This Stuff pack is a must-have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value Stuff Pack, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
Ordinarily, I'm not a big fan of these high-street-store-endorsed stuff packs, but I happily make an exception with this one. Provides cool and trendy outfits for your Sims and really adds depth to your neighbourhood store. Great pack, definitely would not go without again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Confusing, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
So I asked for the h and m pack but got the best of business instead which I didn't want as I already have the other two packs it came with. Now it seems to be saying to enter another to install it? Help?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than just clothes!!!, 7 Dec. 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
I really like The Sims and i love H&M so when i saw this game i had to buy it!! I thought it would be just clothes but its not. For those(like me) who only have the Sims 2 and not Unniversity or Nightlife then this game adds some of the features you get with them.
For example, when creating your sim, you can now add "turn-ons and turn-offs" which means that your sim will be more attracted to certain sims with certain features, (e.g. brown hair and make-up). In addition the sims now have chemistry which are reflected by their turn-ons.
You also get a glimpse of what the Sims will be like if you get Unniversity, Nightlife, or Open for Business which really encourages you to buy them.
Overall i think that this is a good expansion pack and if nothing else, the clothes are really nice!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sims, 9 Feb. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
Brought this for my son, he totally loves the Sims games. He is really pleased and wants to be on it all the time! Great product at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had no clue what this stuff is!!, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) (Video Game)
Family member thrilled with and enjoyed using... now out grown as would expect!! Guess another request could be coming in my direction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD)
The Sims 2: H&M Fashion Stuff (PC CD) by Electronic Arts (Windows XP)
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews