Customer Reviews


1,776 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,008)
4 star:
 (481)
3 star:
 (125)
2 star:
 (61)
1 star:
 (101)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


317 of 321 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality but with wobbling base ^.^
Hi there :)

It is my pleasure to have used this Tecknet webcam for several weeks without any major problems. It is, as suggested by other buyers, very convenient on Vista machine without needing any software installation. For simplicity, I briefly review this product as Pros and Cons with a hope to help new buyers making a decision.

Pros:
1...
Published on 26 Oct 2009 by T. Parthornratt

versus
181 of 190 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does its job
I bought this webcam for use with Vista and Skype. It plugs and plays fine, without the driver. However, I can't find out how to work the LED lights. I decided to install the driver anyway, to see if there were any extra options. It puts an exe icon on the desktop (and requires a restart). When clicking to run the destop icon it displays the webcam image and allows you to...
Published on 14 Dec 2008 by JFro


‹ Previous | 1 2178 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

317 of 321 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent quality but with wobbling base ^.^, 26 Oct 2009
By 
T. Parthornratt "milkykung" (Lboro, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
Hi there :)

It is my pleasure to have used this Tecknet webcam for several weeks without any major problems. It is, as suggested by other buyers, very convenient on Vista machine without needing any software installation. For simplicity, I briefly review this product as Pros and Cons with a hope to help new buyers making a decision.

Pros:
1. Amazing video resolution without upsetting Vista
2. Decent audio quality using all-in-one cable attached
3. Easy to use with connectivity to well-renowned instant messaging softwares.
4. Adjustable focus
5. Adjustable LEDs brightness
5. Very cheap

Cons:
1. Night vision means 6 white LEDs shine the light upon you directly. This is quite irritating to your eyes if pointing towards your face because it is too glare even though you can adjust it.
2. There is a range of non-responsive angle, where a webcam is adjusted to, might cause a yellow vision for a short while unless it is adjusted up and down to that angle again. I'm not sure whether it is just my problem. This is only a minor problem in my opinion.
3. The base is quite flimsy and only loosely fit to a top of laptop screen.

Thank you for reading. Hope my review helps you make decision easier.

In short, if you are looking for a cheap and high quality webcam, you can buy this webcam with peace of mind.

Regards,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


411 of 417 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, 2 Jan 2009
By 
H. Price "Muse Fanatic" (Warwickshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
I think this product is excellent, good picture quality, i havent tried the sound because ive already got a mic which i can use with it, people are saying the max resolution is 680*480 or something like that, but mine goes up to 1280*960 for some reason, mind you at a lower frame rate, but everything works well and its ideal for my use which is MSN, only problem is i cannot work out how to turn on the led lights, i assumed it was the button thing on top but that doesnt seem to do anything

EDIT:

I just realised how to use the lights, the little wheel on the wire which i originally presumed was just for mic volume actually controls the lights, like a dimmer switch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth more then it cost, 9 Jan 2009
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
This labtop webcam is just great. the camera worked perfectly when first connected.

For the sale price this is a camera that well surpasses the cost and is actually better then the one I use for my PC that cost a great deal more. I bought this for use with my laptop specifically (using VISTA premium) and it hooks up, packs up and is nice and small and can be tucked away in a corner for travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


334 of 341 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice cheap web cam, 27 Feb 2009
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
This is a great little USB web cam for very little money. When testing a dozen or so different web cams, I found this the easiest to use and the least expensive.

This cam does not come with software, and does not have fancy features like zoom, autofocus, and subject tracking. It is fixed focal length and focus, like a cheap still camera.

I found the lack of software to be a plus, as most all webcam software borders on being malware with its invasive and obnoxious effects on Windows. I have not tried it with Linux yet, but will update this review when I do.

This camera worked out of the box on standard Windows camera drivers, and for simple web conferencing, it is great. I have used it with the Elluminate service, and it functions quite adequately.

If you need a basic, generic, USB webcam and don't want to shell out nearly 30 for a good one, give this beastie a try. It isn't fancy, but it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 1 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
Very pleased with the product! It arrived 2 days later and worked perfectly without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a great find!, 24 Aug 2009
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
I bought this webcam after reading the positive reviews by previous purchasers and I am pleased to say the item lives up to its expectations! It is excellent value for money, has a super picture and is extremely easy to install; my 12 year old son had installed it in minutes. The package also came with a direct helpline to the supplier in case of any problems which is always a bonus! Just beware that the webcam cable separates at about 6" from the end into two, one for the audio and one for the USB, so make sure your two ports are reasonably close together. This is however mentioned in the features blurb on the order page. Buy it now...don't waste time trawling through all the other cameras, at this price you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


181 of 190 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does its job, 14 Dec 2008
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
I bought this webcam for use with Vista and Skype. It plugs and plays fine, without the driver. However, I can't find out how to work the LED lights. I decided to install the driver anyway, to see if there were any extra options. It puts an exe icon on the desktop (and requires a restart). When clicking to run the destop icon it displays the webcam image and allows you to alter some settings, such as frame rate, filters, and video capture. It should allow still captures too (up to 12M), but I'm not sure where it's putting them and it won't let me select a file to put them in. There also an error message when I click the exe to run the webcam which says 'cannot run audio capture filter'...which may just be because I'm not using the mic function, perhaps. The resolution/size of the webcam image can be altered in the video settings, the max output size is 640 x 480, which is a little fuzzy but okay, and the default is 160 x 120. The webcam clips onto the top of the screen very neatly, regardless of the thickness of the screen, and will also stand on the desk too, which is handy.

So overall, for a webcam that just does its job and displays a webcam image, it's fine and very easy to use (with or without drivers), which is good for the price. If you want something and bit more fancy with more features, then perhaps this isn't for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 68 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good webcam, apart from the Trojan on the setup disk !!!, 12 Jun 2009
By 
I. Guffick - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
The webcam itself is quite good, it has a pretty clear image when focussed.
Don't use the supplied CD, it contains a trojan 'Backdoor.Generic11.JOP'.
You don't need the CD for Windows XP or Vista.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Webcam, 4 Feb 2010
By 
Pandian Annamalai (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
One of the best webcam you can ever get in the market, coz earlier i was using logitech and i am not a happy customer.

Was doing lot of research in Amazon about which webcam to buy - Logitech, Creative and finally ended up buying this product because of the ratings given by the other customers who bought it.

My Feedback

Image Quality - Excellent
Volume - Excellent
LED Ligth - Well you cannot expect it to light your entire hall. Does what it can do.
Price - affordable to anyone who wants to have a webcam

Overall Rating = 5 stars

Dont waste time on other brands available in the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Look for something else, 13 Dec 2010
By 
knuckle (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: TeckNet® C016 USB HD 720P Webcam, 5 MegaPixel, 5G Lens, USB Microphone & 6 LED (Personal Computers)
The actual resolution is 0.3MP. That is 640x480 or VGA.

The picture quality is not so great either. The only plus is the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2178 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews