Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Peltors, wrong image
Peltor are amazing ear defenders, and quite comfy to wear unlike some cans that are clunky. A number of the shooters I know have the Peltor Technical sport ear defenders like those shown on the images. The pictures are slightly different than those I got from here for my boyfriend, they are Peltor Sport Tec and are Red not Orange. Only a slight difference which has not...
Published on 28 Sept. 2010 by Lady Loulou

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Changing the battery took several attempts black battery outline is not distinct again a poor design, then try changing the wret
These are expensive and very awkward to handle. For example you need to pull out two prongs each side and this takes an age and folding them you reverse the process…awkward and on a raining day probably impossible. There is no led light when they are switch on so the battery wear will be enormous. Pulling and squeezing the cups in and out there is clearly going to...
Published 1 month ago by Marko


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Really pleased 👍, 21 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
I'm really pleased I bought these. I was a bit put off with the price of them but was told from the guys from the gun club that they are good.
As soon as I started using them I knew I made the right choice.
The only bad thing about these is the covers, when trying to put them back together they are a bit fiddly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Dec. 2013
By 
C. P. Mckenzie "Colin McKenzie" (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
These are simply brilliant. They are designed for shooting but can be used for any activity that requires ear defenders. They filter out the noise but enhance speech. Oddly, this means that you can hear people talking at some distance away! Be careful what you say if you see someone wearing these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
I can strongly recommend this product.The noise cut out is so fast you don't even notice it.I've been wearing these for approximately
four hours a week since i purchased them and the battery's are still good.All I can say is,forget the cost,it's your hearing that's important!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bit of kit, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Fantastic bit of kit ,quality that you would expect from 3m .
Takes away the bang from the loudest rifles you can hear every other slightest sound and you can carry on a conversation with you mates without straining to hear.All in all a great investment at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for the price, 17 May 2015
By 
Mr. R. P. R. Fender (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Fantastic for the price. Good quality conversational sound and actually improves speech levels but shuts off quickly upon loud bangs of clay Pidgeon shooting. I now even use it when using power tools so I don't have to take them on and off whilst working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Bought this product for a friend I shoot with and he says they are absolutely brilliant. If he says there good, then they are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 19 Dec. 2013
By 
R. Cotterill (Staffordshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Product purchased as a present and they have been used with great effect and the person who uses them is very pleased with the performance of the ear defenders and the fact his hearing is being protected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lightening fast response, 25 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Really comfortable to wear and shoot with, not only extremely effective as ear defenders against gun shots, but with the added bonus of amplification of conversations around you. Top rating item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top Class Product, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Stu (Southampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
These are brilliant for shooting or the building site they have such a clear speaker and filtering system that they make the cost worth while. Best set of ear defenders that I have ever had!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it!, 9 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
You can hear so much with these on and it reduces gun shots brilliantly.
Replace batteries from the outside which is easier than a lot on the market.
A great choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 47 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews