Customer Reviews


66 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Peltors, wrong image
Peltor are amazing ear defenders, and quite comfy to wear unlike some cans that are clunky. A number of the shooters I know have the Peltor Technical sport ear defenders like those shown on the images. The pictures are slightly different than those I got from here for my boyfriend, they are Peltor Sport Tec and are Red not Orange. Only a slight difference which has not...
Published on 28 Sept. 2010 by Lady Loulou

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Disappointed with the way it was packaged. Bought for Christmas present but looked a bit like someone had already used them.
Published 5 months ago by Sarah W.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Peltors, wrong image, 28 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Peltor are amazing ear defenders, and quite comfy to wear unlike some cans that are clunky. A number of the shooters I know have the Peltor Technical sport ear defenders like those shown on the images. The pictures are slightly different than those I got from here for my boyfriend, they are Peltor Sport Tec and are Red not Orange. Only a slight difference which has not affected the quality. Only thing I was unsure of was how to charge the batterys but they are just replaced not charged.

Good Gift for my boyfriend. Good Peltors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Work well, 26 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
This is perfect for shooting. I can hear quiet conversation clearly while loud rifle cracks are subtly removed. Unfortunately, the beep when turning on and off is uncomfortably loud. There are interchangeable covers and these are far too fiddly to change, but once done, operation is very slick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Peltor sport ear defender, 1 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Good value Works really well Fold up small enough to drop in your pocket The auto switch off is an excellent feature Adjustable input volume very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, 28 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
I have been looking for a while for protective cans for clay shooting and other shooting - these really are good - the ambient sound is actually better when you wear these. Got these for a good price so I am more than happy with them. Really would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 31 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
A must for anyone shooting. Well worth the money. Gives you hearing protection whilst still being able to hear everything going on around you.In fact they boost your hearing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hear What You Want, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Just taken up shooting so advised to get hearing protection and this was one of the brands mentioned. Product is well constructed with a good quality feel. Comes with two sets of outer headset end caps (basically a red set and a black set so you can change the appearance to suit yourself) which are easy ro change by sliding out a catch and then slotting the cover into place. Most obvious benefit of these protectors is that they have a built in (battery powered) amplifier in each side which allows you to set the volume of what yoo can hear while wearing the protectors. In other words have a conversatiin while wearing them. This sounds daft but the electronics are designed to cut off the sound of gunfire immediately it happens, so that you get the best of both worlds - the ability to have a conversation/hear instructions but know that your hearing is protected from loud/close gunfire. Seems to work well and yoh only realsid just how well when you take them off! There are a few different brands available and I chose this product based on reviews I'd read and knowing that 3M is generally a reliable brand. Very pleased with these which I reckon are good value for money and well worth spending the extra cost to get the dynamic sound management instead of static protectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Would not be without them. I use them for shooting and can now join in with conversations that I could not hear before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's good to talk!, 2 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
My passive ear defenders (also Peltor) work well at cutting down the gun noise when I'm shooting clays. However as I'm a member of 2 very sociable clubs, we like to have a bit of a natter whilst walking between stands. The passive defenders make this a tad difficult as it's hard to hear what other people are saying (taking them off is not an option).
These, however, work brilliantly. They are every bit as good as my passive defenders for blocking out the noise from shotguns around the grounds and also allow me to have a conversation with my fellow shooters. There are no strange electronic clicks or buzzes when they activate which I have read about for some other makes.
They are also very good when I'm shooting by myself using the delay function on the traps. The trap electronics give a countdown beep prior to the clay being released; with the passive defenders I could never hear it!
Thoroughly recommend this product. The price is good as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for clay shooting, 10 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Although the wrong product arrived the service I got to put it right was excellent. I would recommend using this company. The ear defenders are just the job for clay target shooting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Peltor Tac Sport Ear defenders, 26 April 2015
By 
A. Kearvell (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Peltor Sport Tactical Ear Defender For Clay Pigeon Shooting (DIY & Tools)
Did a lot of research before buying these ear defenders. Looked at several other makes, and even tried on the Howard Leight impact sports. Decided to go with these as our existing ear defenders are Peltor, and although they are not electronic they have given excellent service. As we expected from Peltor these are well made, and very comfortable. They grip hard enough not to fall off even if running, but not so hard as to be uncomfortable. Unlike earlier or cheaper makes, these don't simply clip the sound by switching off the earpiece momentarily, they actually compress the sound wave to lower its volume to an acceptable level, so you done realise it is doing its thing. Gel earpads work great if you wear specs, as they simply seal around them. They arrive in a blister pack, together with a spare pair of alternate colour covers which are easily changed, and a soft cloth drawstring bag to put them in. These are a considered purchase, but worth the money. you can pay a lot more for units that are not nearly as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews