Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically Fun
I thought this film was brilliant. Mixed with excellent humor, and a non-predictable ending. Every actor did a great job with their part. I think this was more about her finding and accepting herself, than her stealing her brothers wife. So I was very happy with the ending and the film. I highly recommend this film. Its a good laugh
Published on 29 Dec 2008 by ace

versus
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Didn't Work...
...on so many levels - and what a shame, because Heather Graham is really very good (timing, line delivery, generally BEING the character) but Bridget Moynahan? Wooden (although I feel the need to apologise to trees, benches and pencils for comparing them to her) is her at her best. She just seems to be used as the proverbial "manequin", and what I mean by that is: she...
Published on 13 Aug 2007 by Redoxon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically Fun, 29 Dec 2008
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
I thought this film was brilliant. Mixed with excellent humor, and a non-predictable ending. Every actor did a great job with their part. I think this was more about her finding and accepting herself, than her stealing her brothers wife. So I was very happy with the ending and the film. I highly recommend this film. Its a good laugh
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy but good, 23 Dec 2009
By 
Pearce (South Africa) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
Yes the film is cheesy; yes it's definitely a chic flick and yes its easy watching. Discovering you are gay is one thing, doing this with your brother's wife to be, is another thing. This is a courageous movie of a women who struggles to come to terms with her sexuality. The movie will surprise you with humour from beginning to end. As the saying goes "three is a crowd"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feel-Good, 27 Feb 2010
By 
N. Bowen "MovieAddict" (Keighley, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
A wonderful movie for people who don't want to watch those movies that assume when there's a LGBT storyline, that they have to add some underlying abstract plot with an unresolved/depressing ending. Not that I'm knocking those movies, because I happen to love them too! Watch this and you know you'll be happy. Plus you can't go wrong because two of the main characters have made significant contributions to Scrubs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Didn't Work..., 13 Aug 2007
By 
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
...on so many levels - and what a shame, because Heather Graham is really very good (timing, line delivery, generally BEING the character) but Bridget Moynahan? Wooden (although I feel the need to apologise to trees, benches and pencils for comparing them to her) is her at her best. She just seems to be used as the proverbial "manequin", and what I mean by that is: she could literally be replaced by one and you wouldn't notice the difference.

IF you can ignore her awfully wooden line delivery and the no chemistry she has with everyone then this is not a terible movie. It's good for a laugh just do not expect a long lasting memory of the experience.

To sum up: if you've got nothing else to watch them give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let's Face The Music And Dance!!, 13 Aug 2007
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
It's really great to see yet another up-beat lesbian-ish themed rom-com type movie around, following up from 'Imagine Me & You' and 'Nina's Heavenly Delights', of course.

Gray Matters immerses itself in a little music and dancing along the way, keeping the story light and fluffy in places, whilst dealing with Heather Graham's character, Gray, realising she is gay.

The two lead female characters are absolutely gorgeous, and provide many moments you can relate to as well as laugh out loud to.

If you love a good rom-com, with a bit of dancing & moonlight & love & romance thrown in, then this one's for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars average, 22 Aug 2007
By 
RD - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
I've seen worse but definitely seen better movies than this. It is unbelievably cheesy and some of the lines just made me cringe. I suppose if you like chic flicks this might be right up your alley. There's just no magic and the end is a bit 'in the air'. I felt the best bit of acting was from the cabby who befriends Gray and tries to help her on her road of self discovery and also her therapist... both of whom are actually funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 11 May 2014
By 
Michelle Carline "~*Mickie *~" (Doncaster, South Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
This is such a great film! I love a nice romance and it's even nicer when you can relate to the people more yourself. As a gay woman it's not so easy to relate when it's a hetrosexual romance. Though I still love them.

This is a wonderfuly funny film with great charecters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good not great DVD, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
As described- what more can I say? Well packaged- exactly what it said on the site. Would recommend as a supplier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I like it, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
It's okay as a film. It's not particularly outstanding, but it's good for a night in. There are a few laughs in it, but overall if you want something more interesting, I wouldn't get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and cute, 22 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Gray Matters [DVD] (DVD)
This a smart well written and paced comedy froma director i did not know of
before i saw this movie.Both the leads Heather Graham and Tom Cavanagh from the
american tv series ED play their parts well.
A good film if your in the mood for a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gray Matters [DVD]
Gray Matters [DVD] by Sue Kramer (DVD - 2007)
3.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews