Customer Reviews


179 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow - they'll smell you coming from miles away!
Do you hanker after the glory days of Magnum PI? Is your shirt sufficiently unbuttoned to show off your chest hair and gold necklace? Do you want to smell unmistakenly manly? Well, look no further...
Open the gold embossed retro outer box, grab the smoked glass bottle and pull the cap off - now take a deep sniff. Not much to smell really. At this point you may be...
Published 11 months ago by lakedistrict

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars tellboy
Once again this used to be one of my favorites, but this one had no smell ,I dont know where they get from , rubbish.
Published 13 months ago by Tellboy


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow - they'll smell you coming from miles away!, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antonio Puig Quorum Aftershave - 50 ml (Personal Care)
Do you hanker after the glory days of Magnum PI? Is your shirt sufficiently unbuttoned to show off your chest hair and gold necklace? Do you want to smell unmistakenly manly? Well, look no further...
Open the gold embossed retro outer box, grab the smoked glass bottle and pull the cap off - now take a deep sniff. Not much to smell really. At this point you may be thinking, 'What a let down - I wanted to be Tom Selleck!'
Now splash some from the bottle into your palms and pat liberally around your chops. Now take a deep sniff. (You may need somewhere to sit down rapidly, once the smell hits you.)
This is a strong but not unpleasant smell. Think 80's in a bottle. And it lasts, boy does it last. I put this on four hours ago and I'm still repelling insects (and, of course, attracting women) with its powerful fragrance.
For a few pounds on Amazon it's worth buying just to see what aftershaves were like before the days of Calvin Klein and unisex flowery smells. This is a one-of-a-kind smell and you'll either love it or hate it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A forceful, masculine scent, a bit like a Leopard's spoor, 7 Dec 2009
This review is from: Antonio Puig Quorum Aftershave - 50 ml (Personal Care)
From time to time an item comes along that literally beggars belief with it's greatness. Quorum, by master perfumier Antonio Puig is one such item. Less an item, more a statement of sheer masculine virility. It's as if the blood, sweat and tears of 1000 Italian olive farmers have been combined with the brutal efficiency of a Russian mafia boss and the deadly grace of a Spanish toreador and somehow been squeezed into a bottle so muscular it makes Sean Connery look like a puny Scottish milkman.

When wearing this fine musk, you are certain to gain many an admiring glance from both men and women, people are inexorably drawn to the event horizon of aroma centered on the medallion and open shirt that this scent forces you to wear with it's testosterone pumped gravitas.

So in conclusion. Quorum, power in a bottle.

I'm wearing it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgia in a bottle, 4 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antonio Puig Quorum Aftershave - 50 ml (Personal Care)
Many years ago I used and liked the the scent of Quorum, having revisited this aftershave again nothing has changed. A great manly smell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars After shave with a kick, 20 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antonio Puig Quorum Aftershave - 50 ml (Personal Care)
Difficulty obtaining locally but considering the price of petrol this supply was more resonable and
supplied within a few days well wrapped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value!, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Antonio Puig Quorum Aftershave - 50 ml (Personal Care)
Great as an everyday aftershave, bought it without knowing what it smelt like. I bought it on the Black Friday deals for £3.60 - a bargain!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my future grand son-in-law - I love the smell myself and have bought it for years for him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars totally satisfied, 10 Nov 2009
best priced, easy to place order, arrived as promised, first class all round service.Puig Quorum After Shave Lotion 100ml
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very spicy masculin aroma, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Old perfume but classic, very spicy masculine aroma.
Make a difference in comparison with the new sweaty perfumes It is for serious men
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The only aftershave i buy!, 13 Mar 2012
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Antonio Puig Quorum Aftershave - 50 ml (Personal Care)
OK. To start i will say i'm 24 and for the first few years when i was starting to shave i tried many brands of aftershave but never truly found the right one, they were either to weak or far too masculine in scent to the point where they were unattractive to use. The closest i ever found to a nice everyday aftershave was "diesel green" which sadly i can't find anywhere (they only make the Eau De Toilette version now) which is not as good as the aftershave version.

Well two years ago while i was in Tenerife on a family holiday, my uncle took this bottle of aftershave out of his draw and put some on his face, the scent was what only can be described as perfect, instantly i knew that was the aftershave that i'd been looking for. So after asking him what it was i bought some when i returned to the UK. The scent is "manly" yet at the same time has a sweet scent hidden in there, my girlfriend who loves it said "it has an intriguing scent from a distance but as you get closer there is an explosion of scents" well if the girlfriend likes it then that's good enough for me.

The aftershave lasts for a few hours but i would recommend you carry a small vial of the stuff around to top the scent up if your on a whole night out. without a doubt this is the best aftershave i have ever come across and have no intention of even trying another brand as this will suit me for many years to come providing they still make it.

PROS: fantastic scent that is both masculine and "sensual", you can smell the quality, Great price

CONS: doesn't last as long as i would like but i carry a small vial around to top after a few hours.

VERDICT: The best aftershave i have come across without a doubt and EVERYONE comments on how nice it smells! Try it and i guarantee you'll love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth it, 6 Dec 2013
This item is a fantastic deal and was delivered much quicker than expected it's going to make my father very happy when he receives this for christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Antonio Puig Quorum Aftershave - 50 ml
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews