Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still no drop in quality after seven amazing seasons.
Season seven sees for the first time a slight change in the shows formula. We get a story about a killer who leaves exact ½ inch scale replicas of crime scenes after they have committed a murder. This story is visited repeatedly throughout the season. What we also get for the first time is a cliff-hanger ending.

The standard is as high as usual. I am beginning...
Published on 30 Aug. 2007 by Amazon Customer

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great show but dvd lacks extras
season 7 part 1 of this fantastic show. csi vegas is the best of the three csi's and this is the best season so far! fantastic story line that follows Grissom's hunt for the notorious Miniature Killer through the season and ending in a gripping finale.

Sadly the only downside is there is NO extras unlike previous editions, which i was highly disapointed on. i...
Published on 17 Sept. 2007 by S. Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still no drop in quality after seven amazing seasons., 30 Aug. 2007
By 
Amazon Customer "Dan Bell" (Northampton, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Season seven sees for the first time a slight change in the shows formula. We get a story about a killer who leaves exact ½ inch scale replicas of crime scenes after they have committed a murder. This story is visited repeatedly throughout the season. What we also get for the first time is a cliff-hanger ending.

The standard is as high as usual. I am beginning to wonder if it will ever drop because it is astonishing that after seven years the show remains as fresh and as interesting as ever.

There are some new characters introduced throughout and we also get to know a bit more about cast regulars such as Hodges.

My only gripe is that they keep releasing the box sets in two halves. More and more American shows are doing this and it makes owning a whole series very expensive.

Overall this is another fantastic season of CSI. I for one can't wait for season 8 to see what happens to............................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C.S.I. just gets better and better!, 10 Oct. 2007
By 
Dr Evil (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
After 7 long years, 165 episodes and 7 seasons, you very rarely see a show's standard of quality stay at such a high level. With C.S.I. though it only gets better and better and season 7 is probably the best yet. The show's bigger budget is also quite obvious in this series as each episode is like a mini-movie with it's great special effects and the picture and sound quality is much better than before.

All of the regular team return with Grissom and Catherine leading the shifts. Jim Brass has recovered from his gunshot wound and is presented with an award of bravery that he rejects as he doesn't believe he deserves it. One of the things that makes this season so much better than the previous ones is the serial killer known as "The Miniture Killer", who leaves inch big models of the crime scene but is in absolutely perfect detail. This killer debuts in the first two episodes (a double-episode) and then returns throughout the whole of the season.

Overall this is a fantastic season of one of the best TV shows ever and just proves why it is just that much better than it's two spin offs, Miami and NY. This is a brilliant DVD boxset and one that is absolutely essential to your CSI collection. I just can't see how this show can get any better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous CSI's, 6 Sept. 2007
By 
Ms. Susan Randall "Play Up Pompey" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
I am an avid fan of all things CSI, from Vegas to Miami to New York. The quality that has been maintained over all the series is fantastic and the acting is just first class. I must admit I was sceptical of the spin offs at first. I couldn't believe that the writers would be able to create enough originality to cover 2 and then 3 series worth but happily I was wrong. I find that I enjoy all 3 versions equally although there is a special place in my heart for the original Vegas. I really like all the characters but have to say that I miss Speedle from Miami & Aiden from New York. I cannot get used to Wolf and find his character annoying and not a patch on his predecessor. I felt a bit like this with Lindsay in New York but it wore off after a few episodes. I actually enjoy it when the personal lives of the characters are explored a bit. Suppose I'm a bit of a romantic at heart and I like it that Mac is involved with Peyton and Danny & Lindsay have got it together. I don't suppose either couple will live happily ever after as these situations always seem to end badly. Would be nice if just once in a while it worked out. I hope that Jorja Fox continues in Vegas as not only do I like her character, but after watching 7 series of Sarah and Grissom slowly getting closer and closer, it would be such a shame if that did not continue. Those two are so suited to each other it's not true!!!! I could talk for hours about CSI and have all episodes covering all series collected on DVD. Long may they continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Continues to a high standard, 29 Aug. 2007
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
This latest series of CSI is good, and continues to produce high standards of episodes through out. There is a excellent thread that runs through this series "The Miniature Killer" which kept me hooked right to the last episode.
The characters grow and the relationships change and expand as they do in life.
CSI is definitly one of the best things on tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing compares!, 6 Sept. 2007
By 
L. Flynn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
CSI is the best show on the box at the moment and this series does not disappoint. The miniature killer kept me gripped right to the end and the Sara/Grissom romance drove me crazy...get those 2 together now!!

And for the saddo for whom csi 'is not 24' get a grip it says so write at the top. Go review 24 (which is a load of drivel anyhow!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No it isn't 24 or Lost - IT'S CSI READ THE LABLE!, 25 Aug. 2007
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
If you're looking at this item you're probably looking because you've seen the series on TV and maybe wondering why it's only down as 2 1/2 stars - hence, you won't be paying attention to the numpty's that insist on writing a bad review because it's NOT their favourite show.

If you're looking to buy the complete series, I'd hold on a little longer as they usually release the complete series a couple of months after releasing them in parts 1 and 2. This will obviously be because the show airs later in the UK and they won't want the ending being too well known via DVD before the series has finished on TV.

I won't go into what the show is about as you probably know (and there's a synopsis above from Amazon if you're new to CSI) and will hopefully have seen most of the series on the TV - if you have missed any it won't hurt to invest in these it's been a great series and I'm hoping that Jordja Fox has signed up to do more.

If you are a CSI fan - get reviewing and get those star ratings up!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Original and the Best, 13 Aug. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
Now in its seventh season and showing no signs of slowing down, the first and the best CSI continues to do what it does best - examine the cases and drip feed the audience information on the characters as it goes along.

Like all the best American dramas - ER, House, Hill Street Blues, Homicide: Life on the Streets - we get to see more of the characters and who they are through their reaction and interaction with the story rather than just clunky expose. And even though we are now seven seasons in and fans are well-versed in the characters, their strengths and weaknesses, there are still titbits to be enjoyed and savoured. After a genuinely shocking (in a good way) 'reveal' at the end of season 6 about the relationship between Grissom and Sara, both the writers and actors seem to be having fun with "moments" between them throughout the season. This has also made it a dream season for all Grissom/Sara 'shippers out there.

As for the cases, it's the usual mundane and spectacular. The perpetrators are rarely sorry when they're caught, the special effects are gruesome and awesome by turn and there's a lovely slow build up with the Minature Killer, leading nicely to the cushion-chewing finale.

Episode 12 introduces us to a new character - Mike Keppler - played with beautiful understatement by the lovely Liev Schreiber. Keppler has come in to cover for Grissom who heads out on sabbatical (to cover for the fact that actor William Petersen headed out onto the stage for a few months). The rest of the team are uncertain about him for a while - he wears a suit and tie for heaven's sake! - and how the relationship develops is for episodes 13 - 24...

If you like your procedural dramas thorough, fun and entertaining, and to be treated as an adult by the writers along the way, they don't make them much better than CSI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is aces, 26 Nov. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
If you like crime shows, working out who did it, character led action, great acting, interesting characters and fancy american shows then start from series one, sit down with an IV drip, a potty for your doings and a big load of haribo and watch straight through to this series. It's fanciful, it's fun, it's big and it's good. I wouldn't recommend it if you hate all of the above. But then you're not worth recommending anything to anyway.
Oh, and P.S. it's not 24
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A part of a wonderful whole, 21 Sept. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD] (DVD)
It's hard to believe it's season 7 already, as the show goes on smoothly, and what we get is one more bit of a whole picture. It's really wonderful, that the authors managed to keep all the main original cast, and all of the characters are different individualities. (I know, many people are excited about Sara/Grissom relationship; for me Sara was way irritating for years with her eternally sour expression and "oh poor little lonely me" attitude, but it's just me. If that was the idea, perhaps Jorja Fox is a genius.) Just a minor complaint: as the characters tend to multiply, it gets kind of hard to squeeze all of them into 40 minutes, and some of them do not get enough time (no more torture for Nick?) Anyway, CSI: Vegas goes on to be gripping and interesting, even if not too realistic, but believable, and that is what matters. MY PERSONAL OPINION: it's way better than the lukewarm CSI:NY, and I can't really say anything about CSI: Miami, except that it should be renamed to "David Caruso's solo" with NO forensics at all. Or maybe I'm wrong, as I stopped watching Miami somewhere in the middle of season 3: I've had enough of that "hands on the hips, sunglasses on/off" solo.
Long live CSI: Vegas, thanks for the joy you give.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good season, 8 Jun. 2012
A good season of CSI, but my advice to anyone is to start with season 1 and work through. The miniature killer theme running throughout this season is one of the best recurring cases in any CSI.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CSI: Crime Scene Investigation - Las Vegas - Season 7 Part 1 [DVD]
£4.81
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews