Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Resi 4 But Bloody Good Fun!
Okay so this games been dragged through the mud by websites and magazines alike. But at the end of the day what did you expect. Okay so the game plays like this Chickens fly across the screen and you shoot at them by means of the Wiimote! Thats it! Yeah its simple and no its not on a par with resi 4 or the upcoming metroid game. However its great fun!! Its a pick up and...
Published on 9 Oct. 2007 by Mr. N. D. Coppen

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT buy this game.
Chicken Shoot is an incredibly dull game. Shooting games can be fantastic fun if executed properly. Chicken Shoot is rushed and boring with no real variation in the play.

If you're after a fun shooting game for the Wii then pick up "Link's Crossbow Training", "Ghost Squad", "Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles" or "House of the Dead 2 and 3 Return". The former...
Published on 10 Jan. 2008 by punker2k


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Resi 4 But Bloody Good Fun!, 9 Oct. 2007
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
Okay so this games been dragged through the mud by websites and magazines alike. But at the end of the day what did you expect. Okay so the game plays like this Chickens fly across the screen and you shoot at them by means of the Wiimote! Thats it! Yeah its simple and no its not on a par with resi 4 or the upcoming metroid game. However its great fun!! Its a pick up and play blast away type game. If you want duck hunt with better graphics then buy this if you want an epic then buy something else. And oh yeah the minigame is pants!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Game for 4+ age group!!, 10 Jan. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
This game has gotten a few bad reviews, but it really is a good simple game for the 4+ age group. My son and his friends have played this game for hours and enjoyed getting to the different levels. It is a easy game and can be fun for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin!, 11 Jan. 2008
By 
Ms. Amy Groom (York UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
This game is good fun. I bought it for my kids who are 3 and 7. They think it's great! Obviously not for anyone who wants a game with tactics or skill involved but good for a laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT buy this game., 10 Jan. 2008
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
Chicken Shoot is an incredibly dull game. Shooting games can be fantastic fun if executed properly. Chicken Shoot is rushed and boring with no real variation in the play.

If you're after a fun shooting game for the Wii then pick up "Link's Crossbow Training", "Ghost Squad", "Resident Evil: Umbrella Chronicles" or "House of the Dead 2 and 3 Return". The former is particularly suitable for young kids, the last two definitely aren't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun Wii GAME, 3 Aug. 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
This is a fun game but it is a bit basic,it has 2 variations ARCADE and CLASSIC,I could not find any difference between them,there are quite a few level's but once you have got to the last one,there is nowhere to go but back to the beginning to start again as this game does not open other levels once you have completed the opening ones.
But in saying that it is a fun game and can keep you occupied for quite some time according to how good a shot you are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this - it's not a patch on chicken riot, 24 April 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
If, like me, you are looking at this because Chicken Riot was so much fun - let me save you money - don't buy it. The entire game took less than 2 hours to play in its entirety and it is like a cheap arcade game where in two player the screen is split into two halves and you can pan right, left, up and down a bit and the chickens fly past and you have to hit them. Dull unless you are about 7 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chicken shoot for Wii, 21 Jan. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
we bought this game last year for our daughter (amongst other games) this is the one she likes to play most as she finds it achieveable on her own and progresses well through the levels as she shoots the various flying birds and those popping out of barrels whilst the on screen shooter grunts at her achievements! very entertaining and well aimed at her age group (5yrs). Worth your money to keep your 5yr old entertained whilst your making dinner (and entertains the husband quite well also)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Chicken Shoot (Wii), 15 Feb. 2008
By 
D. Corneby (Weston, Suffolk United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
I wish I had read the previous reviews before buying this game. It is terrible. The sooner I can give it away the better. The game play is so slow, I thought the WII was playing up. OK it may appeal to the very young, but I shant be playing it any more. Ask to see a demo in a shop before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars chicken shoot, 29 Aug. 2009
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
good laugh easy to play for anyone who is not very good at game play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good childrens game, 15 Sept. 2010
By 
Jane Marshall - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chicken Shoot (Wii) (Video Game)
My 5 year old grandson, like most small boys, likes to "shoot things" , I dont want him to have war type games or targets that he has no chance of hitting. This is a simple game thats fun and he can do. I dont think it would appeal to the over 10s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chicken Shoot (Wii)
Chicken Shoot (Wii) by Zushi Games Ltd (Nintendo Wii)
Used & New from: £0.14
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews