Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Great ta
Published 5 months ago by S. Wilson

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wait for football manager 2008
Beware before you buy this game if you like atmosphere and realism this is not for you, yes they have the licence for real teams ,players, managers etc, but you never really feel like your in charge of your team, constant messages from the chairman and repetative dialogue is very tiresome, the matches you play are as interesting as watching paint dry, Tranfer dealing is...
Published on 20 Aug 2007 by groucho one


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wait for football manager 2008, 20 Aug 2007
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Premier Manager 08 (PS2) (Video Game)
Beware before you buy this game if you like atmosphere and realism this is not for you, yes they have the licence for real teams ,players, managers etc, but you never really feel like your in charge of your team, constant messages from the chairman and repetative dialogue is very tiresome, the matches you play are as interesting as watching paint dry, Tranfer dealing is also unrealistic as you never get value for your players you sell, but when you buy you pay way over there value, its totally unfair , upgrades for areas of your club is to long winded and can take a season to complete, overall though the stats are accurate and players real but i never felt part of the game, football manager 2008 is out soon far superior to this so i would wait for that..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
S. Wilson (Stoke on Trent, Staffordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Manager 08 (PS2) (Video Game)
Great ta
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother !, 5 Sep 2007
By 
Peter Cunningham "GeordieGeorge" (Plymouth, Devon) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Premier Manager 08 (PS2) (Video Game)
This game is truly awful. My son and I bought this as an introduction to management games (for him) because we thought Football Manager 2007 on the PC was too detailed. What we found is that Prem Man 08 is actually a complete waste of money and my boy is now on my laptop playing FM2007.
Please, please, please save yourself the money and wait for FM2008. If you cant wait for FM2008 then buy FM2007 and if you insist on throwing good money away then just send it to me.
This game is poor, please trust me. Ive owned EVERY football management sim since Football Manager on the ZX Spectrum, Champ Manager 93/94 on the PC all the way through to FM2007 on the PC. I am a veteran and know what I'm talking about ! ! !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 10 April 2010
By 
Mr. N. R. J. Price (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Premier Manager 08 (PS2) (Video Game)
I really wanted this game and was pleased to find it at a cheap price. Thats where the experience ended. I waited for ages for it to arrive then i was disappointed with the game play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, Awful, Awful, 21 Aug 2007
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Premier Manager 08 (PS2) (Video Game)
This is quite simply an awful game. I don't usually write reviews but had to try and stop anyone buying this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars WORST MANAGER GAME IN THE HISTORY, 16 Dec 2007
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Premier Manager 08 (PS2) (Video Game)
I am so sorry to say this but this is the owrst game ever but if you want to waste your money on this then go ahead so dont waste your money then DONT BUY THIS!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazin, 26 Oct 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Premier Manager 08 (PS2) (Video Game)
this game is absolutly amazin it is the best football manager game i have ever played, and i have played lots. i recamend that everyone buys this game. 100/100
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Manager 08 (PS2)
Premier Manager 08 (PS2) by Zushi Games Ltd (PlayStation2)
£6.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews