Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Command and Conquer
when i first found out that command and conquer was coming out on the xbox 360 i knew it was a game that i would be purchasing as my computer and laptop run at the speed of snails.

one issue that i thought would bother me was the whole using a pad to play the game with after 5minutes or playing on the demo that i downloaded off the marketplace i knew this wasnt...
Published on 1 Jun 2007 by A. Booth

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars so close...yet so far
This game has great graphics, cut scenes and plenty of variation of gameplay such as skirmish and online battles. The early versions of C&C were great and they were great for a reason...which seems to have been forgotten in this version. The AI is brutal in this version and it develops at such a pace that its a struggle to build enough units to withstand the onslaught...
Published on 27 July 2007 by Ironcopper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 28 Jun 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Our eldest son who's 10 wanted a strategy based xbox game similar to the board game risk but with more options! We were initially worried about the 16+ age tag on the game, but the 'violence' is not much more than kids see on a lot of cartoons these days. Haven't come across any swearing which was our main concern. A couple of instances of 'damn' or 'hell' only. This is a great game, takes a little time to get your head around all the training modules but is very addictive to 39 year old husbands! A great buy with lots of multi-tasking strategy thinking required which is what we wanted to encourage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C&C still on form on the 360, 11 Jun 2007
By 
Dr Evil (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Having not played a Command & Conquer game since the originals on the Playstation nearly 7 or 8 years ago, I was amazed at how familiar `Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars' felt on the Xbox 360.

First of all the controls are not as fiddly on the 360 pad as you would think as you mainly use the A button and R trigger throughout the game. After 10 minutes of going through the training you will easily be ready to take to the battlefield.

The action itself is very fast-paced and exciting with near-constant attacks on your units that you will need to defend at the same time as having to destroying enemy bases, garrisoning buildings, using futuristic, high-tech weaponry and generally blowing six shades of brown stuff out of the enemy! Being able to play as both sides is also a great feature that adds tonnes of more missions to the already pretty big single player game.

The cut scenes and in-game movies are all very cheesy (like the original) but work really well with building up the story and keeping the tension high.

Definitely one of the best games on the 360 so far, this is one big game with lots of potential replay and is one that you really need to put a few hours into to really enjoy it fully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars so close...yet so far, 27 July 2007
By 
Ironcopper (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game has great graphics, cut scenes and plenty of variation of gameplay such as skirmish and online battles. The early versions of C&C were great and they were great for a reason...which seems to have been forgotten in this version. The AI is brutal in this version and it develops at such a pace that its a struggle to build enough units to withstand the onslaught upon your base ! There is hardly any tactic play in this version and you cant build walls to protect your troops and vehicles. why has this been omitted ?

I must be honest in that I have enjoyed playing it despite its flaws and I look forward to the next version with these issues ironed out !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun but really difficult!, 13 Oct 2008
By 
Mr. Gerard Mcnamara (Hungary) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A great game if only the levels were not so hard. I loved the earlier games and like many other reviewers I was worried how the game would work on the x-box 360. Thankfully it works well, the controls are not diificult (although the mouse is easier on the pc versions of course).

The in game video is very well made with a good story line (if somewhat the same from game to game in the series) and made with some top class actors. The levels are very different and this adds to the play life of the game. The troops, vehicles and their abilities are well thought out and easy to use.

Skirmish (where you play against friends or the computer) again adds life to the game and the harder modes are a serious challenge. Also it allows you to access all the technology which makes playing so much fun.

My one complaint is that some of the levels (even on easy mode) are very difficult. When I play I like a game that allows me to work from easy up until I feel ready to beat the toughest challenges - this game does not allow that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 17 Jan 2009
By 
David Addison (Newcastle upon Tyne England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I've just bought this game for the X-box 360. So far,it's been great fun.I love the cut scenes showing Micheal Ironside,and Grace Park for the good guys.Also with Tricia Helfer,and of course,Kane himself,playing the baddies! I haven't understood all the game controls yet,and sometimes I get the impression,you have to hurry to complete the assigned missions.Overall though,I'm a big fan of the game,and find it very enjoyable.I just hope there's a cut scene in the game story,where I have to rescue Grace Park's character!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not all there..., 28 May 2007
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
C&C is a classic no doubt, we all played it on the PC. The new version is visually stunning and simple to use but there are things missing. Silly things like a real lack of item to build. Everyone likes making a solid base but you just cant do it! Silly things like not being able to build walls etc take that base building feel away from it. The ion cannon sucks simply because if you get hit your game is over. Thats just my opinion though. A good idea would be for the producers to provide unit and building downloads via xbox live. Maybe they will. We shall see! Generally an average game with great graphics. Rent before you buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Command doesnt quite Conquer, 14 Jun 2007
By 
G. EDWARDS (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
As with most games of this type the concept and idea of leading an army be it past or present doesnt quite live up to your expectations. The usual EA polish is evident with excellent cheesy cut scenes realaying the story. Graphically its fairly good, no more no less. My mine gripe is that victories often feel achieved in spite of you not because of you. Its almost a case of simply producing a mass of vehicles and soldiers as quickly as possible and wading in. There is a lack of finesse and tactics to be used such as utilising terrain etc. Segas Rome Total War series is far better and even Advaced Wars on DS requires far more tactiacal nous and is overall a far better game. If there was an imalgimation of C+Cs next gen approach and Advanced Wars superior flair and use of simple but effective tactical approach it would of been a cracker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present, 8 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. M. Morris (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Bought for hubby and he says its great, arrived very quickly and now I cant get him to do anything as hes always playing game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars C&C, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Decent game, although it can be a tad confusing with the controls, and it has harsh difficulty settings! Would recommend though :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good classic game, 1 Feb 2011
By 
J. Curry "Warmonger" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This was the first strat game I have bought on the Xbox.

I had initally avoided this as I thought playing with a game pad rather than a mouse and keyboard would let the game down.

In reality the game pad controls are excellent and infact better than a keyboard and mouse setup.

Single player game is great but perhaps a little short, but where this game comes into its own is with the skirmish and online play.

This game is now dirt cheap and well worth the money as it will entertain you for a good few hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360)
Command & Conquer 3: Tiberium Wars (Xbox 360) by Electronic Arts (Xbox 360)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews