Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic but effective product
I bought these to apply face paints to about 50 kids faces at the school Summer Fete. They held up well and gave a reasonably smooth finish with face paints. A basic, unglamorous package of sponges but they do what they say they will and lasted well. They are a very reasonable price, so definitely good value for money.
Published on 28 Aug 2010 by Mrs. J. A. Dervish

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: CONTAINS LATEX
For what they are, they do their job rather well.

HOWEVER - THEY CONTAIN LATEX AND THIS IS NOT STATED ON THE PACKAGING.

My partner is allergic to latex and was unable to use them because they caused her to break out in a rash.
Published 6 months ago by Chris Kinsman, IT Technician/E...


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic but effective product, 28 Aug 2010
By 
Mrs. J. A. Dervish "Josephine" (Woburn Sands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
I bought these to apply face paints to about 50 kids faces at the school Summer Fete. They held up well and gave a reasonably smooth finish with face paints. A basic, unglamorous package of sponges but they do what they say they will and lasted well. They are a very reasonable price, so definitely good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: CONTAINS LATEX, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
For what they are, they do their job rather well.

HOWEVER - THEY CONTAIN LATEX AND THIS IS NOT STATED ON THE PACKAGING.

My partner is allergic to latex and was unable to use them because they caused her to break out in a rash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
It's very good, I use it to apply foundation and blush and it works very well. I can wash and use again. Nothing bad to say about this product. It does what it's supposed to do !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Fall apart easily, 22 April 2011
By 
Jennifer (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
These blenders work well enough, but after just 2 days little bits of the sponge started breaking off. You can continue to use them for a few more days, but they continue to deteriate rather quickly. I doubt I'd buy this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 18 April 2013
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of these make sponges for the price I paid! They absord some liquid so it's not all just sloshing on the surface. And definitely can be used a few times. Would definitely buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, good value for money, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
Product is nearly perfect. If I'm a bit picky I prefer my sponges a bit thinner and wider but these are a good size. Would get again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
Very fast delivery, very soft sponges great for applying foundation.would buy these again.very pleased with this product.sponges also washable too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Soaks up foundation. Waste of money, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
I don't understand how people find these good to use, I found them to be a complete waste of money! Bought them to apply foundation over my face, as I was using my fingers and wanted to try and get out of the habit of touching my skin with my hands. Looks like I'll be be trying an actual foundation brush, as these sponges completely soaked up my foundation and I couldn't apply any over my face! Never again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
Thought i would give these a try when putting my foundation on. They are good sponges and blend the foundation well, would recommend them to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality - ideal for applying foundation, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders (Misc.)
These are excellent quality, if a little bit pricey for what they are. They are ideal for applying foundation and blusher. The pads are thick as well and not the sort of thing you get in a pound shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Royal 8pcs Round Make Up Blenders
1.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews