Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2003
The first thing to note is that you needn't be a cricket enthusiast to enjoy this superbly crafted comedy series. The script is extremely witty and well observed and is carried off by a gem of a cast. A nice touch is the common theme that runs through the series which is picked up and developed as you progress through the episodes. My one criticism - a major one - is the mind boggling stupidity of the powers that be not to make either this title, the second series or the Corfu special generally available on the shelves at present - especially since this is British comedy at its best ranking, in my view, with legends such as Fawlty Towers!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2009
Very amusing story line starts slow but has many magic bits in it. Something you can watch again and see more each time. Like Dinner Ladies. You just love the characters. Josie Lawrence is brilliant as are all the other cast members.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
This was probably the best purchase I have made on Amazon.
To begin with the DVD arrived promptly and in excellent condition, so well-done the supplier.
The series gave us many hours of sheer delight. The acting by both principals and support actors was superb and the scripts were outstanding. I remembered from the TV presentations that it was very funny but I had forgotten that some episodes are quite sad.
Altogether a brilliant DVD and I cannot praise it too highly.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Quality, just as I remembered it! Have watched it again and again! Well worth the money! For all cricket fans!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2015
Really enjoyed this second time around. Quality writing and actors, funny, heart breaking and terribly English! There's a break in the episodes where the adverts would have been but not too distracting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
Should bring this back fabulously funny , great cast , great service as always from Amazon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
The only fault with this DVD is the lack of subtitles. Even if the original did not have them, it would have been nce if they had been added. Delivery time was excellent (earlier than predicted), packaging was good. Well worththe money for this classic English comedy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
makes the ironing easier
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)