Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh yes, this is 'The Wind in the Willows' further joy!
Just like I wrote in my review to the DVD of the first series of Cosgrove Hall's produced TV adaptations of 'Willows', this second series is lighter and happier than the first one. Practically all the episodes center on the predicaments and misadventures of Toad, who in fact became the focus and soul of the entirety of the stories on display. Thanks to the brilliant,...
Published on 10 Dec. 2007 by Siamese

versus
1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunate flaw.
The low star rating with this review is nothing to do with the content of these wonderful stories, which I truly love. No one could fault them or give them anything less than 5 stars. The problem is with the second disc where it is impossible to get rid of the subtitles. I sent the first dvd back and Amazon sent me out a new one straightaway but - it has exactly the same...
Published on 26 Sept. 2008 by Diane


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oh yes, this is 'The Wind in the Willows' further joy!, 10 Dec. 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wind In The Willows - Series Two - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Just like I wrote in my review to the DVD of the first series of Cosgrove Hall's produced TV adaptations of 'Willows', this second series is lighter and happier than the first one. Practically all the episodes center on the predicaments and misadventures of Toad, who in fact became the focus and soul of the entirety of the stories on display. Thanks to the brilliant, charismatic and insanely comical vocal performances that David Jason lent to Toad, the character's appeal was immediate and irresistible (and that's not to denigrate the others, Mole, Badger and Ratty, who were wonderful in their own way), and it is no wonder that the last series was retitled 'Oh, Mr. Toad'.
The overall atmosphere remains enchanting, the stories and characters never cease to exude charm and are simply heart-warming. Let series 3, 4 and 5, and the other feature 'A Tale of Two Toads' come along, for they are all fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic of Stop-Motion!, 21 Oct. 2007
By 
K. Pettican - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wind In The Willows - Series Two - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
It's wonderful to see the second series released on DVD in the UK. Let's just hope that this time series 3-5 are also released shortly. Too good to be missed out on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent viewing for all, 24 Nov. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wind In The Willows - Series Two - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
in an age where terestrial channels no longer are interested in investing in childrens tv,it is with great pleasure i find cosgrove hall have decided to release series 1 and 2 the voicings stand out as perfect for the carachters they portray the attention to detail is excellent,and the storylines are engaging,so at least this christmas there will be something decent on the tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent series, 21 Nov. 2009
By 
L. Marconi - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wind In The Willows - Series Two - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
If you enjoyed the first series don't hesitate to buy this one. Both series are excellent and I highly recommend adding this to your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wind in the Willows DVD, 31 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Wind In The Willows - Series Two - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my son (6) after I started reading him Wind in The Willows and he loves it! Very innocent, old fashioned fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wind In The Willows - Series Two - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunate flaw., 26 Sept. 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wind In The Willows - Series Two - Complete [DVD] (DVD)
The low star rating with this review is nothing to do with the content of these wonderful stories, which I truly love. No one could fault them or give them anything less than 5 stars. The problem is with the second disc where it is impossible to get rid of the subtitles. I sent the first dvd back and Amazon sent me out a new one straightaway but - it has exactly the same problem. The selectors just don't work and it really spoils one's watching pleasure to have subtitles across the screen continually all the way through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wind In The Willows - Series Two - Complete [DVD]
Wind In The Willows - Series Two - Complete [DVD] by David Jason (Voice) (DVD - 2007)
£19.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews