Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars WORTHWHILE UPDATE
At first glance this looks like a re-release of the 2004 compilation THE WHO: THEN AND NOW 1964-2004, but look a little closer and you will see a slightly different track listing and also a wonderfully imaginative new title:- THE WHO: THEN AND NOW 1964-2007. (!)

The main difference this time is the inclusion of BABA O'RILEY, my favourite WHO song and a baffling...
Published on 11 Jun 2007 by STU H.

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So bland !
This remastered rubbish sounds nothing like the ones I remembered. Since when did Roger Daltrey have a smooth, note perfect voice ?The whole point of their music was the rough edges.
Published 22 months ago by Michael Mccusker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A must have collection, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then And Now (Audio CD)
YES INDEEDY, a must collection of the WHO's finest tracks, for all you nippers new to the Who, when you listen to this you will go out and buy ALL their albums. This has to be THE best "greatest hits" collections by anyone, the highlight being for me the full version of "Wont get fooled", pure class, this album has now become my all time No1 album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the who - then and now, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then And Now (Audio CD)
excellent cd featuring the variety of the who's work over the decades.a must for any of those ''old rockers'' out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then And Now (Audio CD)
Great present for a WHo fan, looked at tracks and was great to see i knew some a good cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great songs, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then And Now (MP3 Download)
Nostalgia rules the day again-but who cares, great music is just that whenever it is played.. Really like this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars That Keith Moon, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then And Now (MP3 Download)
Was there anyone else who played the drums as a lead instrument? That's what make the older tracks here so exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 20 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then And Now (Audio CD)
This is the first used CD I've bought and I couldn't be more pleased. It arrived within a couple of days of me placing my order and was just as described. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to buy a used CD when I next look to make a purchase and as for the music what can I say other than its certainly taken me back to "My Generation" and even my teenage son likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant buy, 7 Jan 2013
This review is from: Then And Now (MP3 Download)
For a band with so many albums its great there is one like this to enjoy some of their best work I love every track on the album and saved me a lot of time and money instead of buying all their albums a favouring a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Roger the dodger., 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then And Now (MP3 Download)
Who? Bloody marvelous. What a great nose. You'd better you bet..
Since I was a young boy I've loved this steely noise....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Golden memories, 22 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then And Now (MP3 Download)
liked this a lot , felt like a teenager again for a short while. not dated at all, unlike me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thwe who, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Then And Now (Audio CD)
hello again i wish to apologise for my recent review about my cd not playing because it now is playing! i am very happy with the service from amazon they are great! i blame my cd player not you! xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Then And Now
Then And Now by The Who (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews