Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, but...
This is a very good quality product but be aware that it does not fit the lighter socket in a new shape ('05 and later) Mini. Saying that I have had similar problems with other charging devices in the Mini. I now have it in my VW Golf and it works perfectly.
Torch is slightly longer than a lighter and comes with an adapter for wider sockets. Not sure what vehicles...
Published on 10 Dec 2008 by Mario486

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rusty Terminals
Got quite excited when the postman delivered my lamp but I soon discovered what a mess I had bought. The lamp looks and feels quite delightful but the adapter to hold it in the car lighter socket is completely useless for the job. The adapter fitted well into the socket but then trying to fit the lamp into the adapter was pretty frustrating. It wobbled around and...
Published on 22 Oct 2011 by Rusty


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, but..., 10 Dec 2008
By 
Mario486 "Mario486" (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
This is a very good quality product but be aware that it does not fit the lighter socket in a new shape ('05 and later) Mini. Saying that I have had similar problems with other charging devices in the Mini. I now have it in my VW Golf and it works perfectly.
Torch is slightly longer than a lighter and comes with an adapter for wider sockets. Not sure what vehicles though as I think the VW's one is pretty standard. Not the brightest single LED I have seen but adequate for occasional/emergency use and has the most clearly defined beam I have seen from any torch. Made made from what looks like turned steel and is very solid. Another plus point is that the rechargable battery is easily replaceable. Would highly recommend, just not for a Mini.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rusty Terminals, 22 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
Got quite excited when the postman delivered my lamp but I soon discovered what a mess I had bought. The lamp looks and feels quite delightful but the adapter to hold it in the car lighter socket is completely useless for the job. The adapter fitted well into the socket but then trying to fit the lamp into the adapter was pretty frustrating. It wobbled around and didn't make a good electrical connection which makes the device useless if it is to charge up the lamp battery. On close inspection I also found the internal connector in the adapter rusty. I simply couldn't believe it! Now come on Lenser. RUST!
It seems as if Lenser has made a fabulous lamp then spoiled it all with a cheap and nasty adapter which simply doesn't work well at all! I would seriously recommend not buying one of these devices until Lenser sort out the adapter. You have been warned!
Mine has gone back for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Rechargeable Torch, 11 April 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
It's small and very handy to have in the car fully charged at all times. Good product.
NOTE:- Torch only works with cigarette lighters and NOT with power sockets as are fitted to many cars nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat little torch, 12 July 2009
By 
Nick Powley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
This little torch stays permanently plugged into a spare socket in the front of my car. The light is bright and more than good enough for those moments spent trying to locate a dropped set of keys or something lost under the car seat etc. Not sure how long the battery will last plugged in all the time but hopefully lenser have thought of that. nice little product happy to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mine caught fire!, 23 Nov 2009
By 
R. Mumford "Mumford" (Leicester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
Had mine for some time but not used or charged very much at all. Driving to work the other day and there was smoke coming out of the torch!. Took it apart and the battery has started to melt! Steer clear if i were you - could have been a 20k torch!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Little Torch, 7 Feb 2009
By 
Steve Feary (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
A fantastic little rechargeable torch that you leave in the cars 12V socket so it's always ready to use. It's really bright and lasts ages from one charge. You twist it to switch on, but they're a little stiff because the tolerances are so good to keep it weatherproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Led lenser torch, 12 Sep 2011
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
Probably the worst item I have ever purchased from Amazon! The torch can be left in the cig socket for hours and indicates its fully charged,remove the torch out from the cig socket and its flat again by the following morning without even using it. Useless waste of money, steer clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lenser torch, 30 May 2009
By 
Peter J. May - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
I purchased a rechargeable car torch, finished in a steel case this torch is of excellent quality, it comes with an additional coupling ring to fit different cigarette lighter sockets. The beam is spot focussed and provides fantastic light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for Corsas -- Good for Volvos, 1 Sep 2010
By 
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
I purchased this item a while back but sadly doesn't work with the Corsa (loose in fitting and adaptor ring too big).

Fortunately it fits PERFECTLY into a Volvo V70 socket (without the adaptor)...so my dad got an extra gift on father's day ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NEAT STOWAGE & VERY POWERFUL TORCH, 1 Feb 2009
By 
N. Jones "SPOCK" (HAMPSHIRE, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch (Automotive)
Great little torch which sits easily in the rear lighter socket in my wife's Volvo C30. Ready & powerful illumination in the case of an emergency.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

LED Lenser Automotive Rechargeable Torch
14.58
In stock on September 18, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews