Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars46
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£4.43+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2011
A really good CD, updated songs of Dame Shirley Bassey's and a few recent ones from other artists makes this the ideal CD for getting your party started or getting the housework done quickly!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
Dame Shirley having some fun with upbeat versions of some of her earlier hits. Great for getting a party started, as the title suggests. Loved the Grace Jones cover as well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2010
This is Shirley Bassey at her best - Again. This Woman never fails to produce excellent results whatever the mood of the music. If you haven't got it GET IT!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2007
Brilliant the new tracks are excellent and BIG SPENDER is amazing should be re-released on its own.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2014
As suspected I LOVED IT, so Dame Bassey, shes incredible and I would love to see her live!!! I know that she would not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2007
I love Shirley Bassey's work of the past and I adore 'The Living Tree' and other newer tracks but this album seems to have gone for the wow factor and almost gone too far.

You can tell some of the tracks are not new recordings, but old vocal tracks put over new mixes and at times, it sounds wrong.

BUT, I am glad I bought the album and would recommend it to anyone who is a fan of DSM.

Some tracks - such as 'I who have nothing' and 'I will survive' seem to have a rather bizarre reggae feel at times that in I who... then changes into a sort of Spanish based 'bit' before the reggae sound comes back.

All rather strange.

I put it on in the car on the way home from buying it and played it very loud and enjoyed it.

Just not what I expected really.

I would recommend listening to the sample tracks on her website to get a feel.

All in all, a good effort.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Fabulous CD, its great to turn up in the car and let rip. Great pick you up. If you like Shirley then you will love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Brilliant cd ,just what you need to impress your party with style and amazing voice of Shirley!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Slightly up-tempo collection from the Dame of Tiger Bay - and essential for any collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
FLAWLESS! DELIGHTED WITH MY PURCHASE - GR8 VALUE - PROMPT DELIVERY - 5 STAR!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)