Customer Reviews


167 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as pretty as in the picture
We bough these for baby we thought maracas would have more longevity than a rattle as they could be used for years to come without seeming babyish.

They are quite light to hold for little hands and make a satisfying rattle, they seem sturdy and well made. My only gripe is that the ones we were sent are a darker blue, with smaller spots than on the photo so...
Published 22 months ago by Mr. J. A. Smith

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unsuitable for HPS lights!
Despite what previous reviewer said, this timer is unsuitable for HPS lights...

This timer seemed fine for the first 8 weeks

Then I arrive back home at 11pm today and find the lights that should have gone off at 8pm, well, hadn't -.-

Was 1200W (2x600W HPS), 5A inductive load

If you must use this timer for such lights you should...
Published on 11 Aug. 2012 by Adam Colley


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unsuitable for HPS lights!, 11 Aug. 2012
By 
Adam Colley (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite what previous reviewer said, this timer is unsuitable for HPS lights...

This timer seemed fine for the first 8 weeks

Then I arrive back home at 11pm today and find the lights that should have gone off at 8pm, well, hadn't -.-

Was 1200W (2x600W HPS), 5A inductive load

If you must use this timer for such lights you should get a relay box that can deal with the load and just use this to switch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing., 2 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If, like me, you are viewing this item thinking, excellent I can do away with 2,3 or more timers replacing them with one neat power board. Think again, ONLY 1 SOCKET IS UTILISED BY THE TIMER. The rest operate just like a normal power board, that is, on all the time.
Now this would be fine if it was stated somewhere in the item description, or in the items instructions. It doesnt. Had I known this I would not have bought the product, as it is, I feel ripped off and mislead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Happy, 5 Dec. 2011
Like the previous purchaser I thought that the sockets were all on the timer and bought 2 under this view. The description of the item does not say they are not. VERY MISLEADING. BEWARE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as pretty as in the picture, 22 April 2013
By 
Mr. J. A. Smith "thetoot" (Blackwell) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
We bough these for baby we thought maracas would have more longevity than a rattle as they could be used for years to come without seeming babyish.

They are quite light to hold for little hands and make a satisfying rattle, they seem sturdy and well made. My only gripe is that the ones we were sent are a darker blue, with smaller spots than on the photo so they aren't quite so pretty.

However this doesn't affect their functionality - baby loves daddy singing songs and shaking them, and can give a good rattle herself. They do suggest 36 months plus but as baby is always supervised we do not see this as a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Maracas, 7 Aug. 2009
By 
Ms. Lisa Horton "vocal coach" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
These Maracas are beautiful - kids love them, they are nice to play- don't have a horrid shaker sound!! Look great, and the paint doesn't chip easily!! Love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great as an aquarium tidy, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Been looking for something like this for a while. Slightly thicker than a standard four-gang plug, but much slimmer than using a traditional plug-in timer. Yes, only one socket is controlled by the timer, but it's relatively easy to set up, the battery backup is very handy, and it makes the jungle of wires a fair bit tidier. Plenty of timer functions; ten programmes, a countdown and random patterns, plus manual override. Initially thought it was broken, but seems it just takes a little time to 'boot-up'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great toy but pic misleading, 27 Nov. 2007
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
I bought these maracas for my little boy and like them a lot, they are very well made and painted. However, the photo is misleading in that you get just one pair and no choice is offered you as to colours. I'm just glad I got the yellow ones and not the pink!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Would have preferred a choice of colours, 8 July 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product itself is great. However, I have bought one for a friends son's birthday and hoped that I would be able to have the other pair I ordered for my Son, but alas, there was no choice and the others were pink.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very small, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
Have had to order a large pair to do Mirands DVD These are for a baby not an adult and they do not shake very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best New Year's Eve with these babies, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
We bought them to watch with the Maranda Hart Maracattack DVD, but haven't got around to actually watching that yet.

They were to hand on New Year's Eve though and we shook our funky stuff to Gary Barlow with much hilarity. They are child size, although not extra tiny. Come to think of it, that might well be an advantage during a strenuous PE work out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews