Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product
I bought these in over a year ago and although I was initially a little concerned that these might break - especially as they were banged hard on every surface by an excited child - they have proved to be extremely sturdy. Well worth every penny and still going strong.
Published on 11 Sept. 2011 by L. Bragg

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unsuitable for HPS lights!
Despite what previous reviewer said, this timer is unsuitable for HPS lights...

This timer seemed fine for the first 8 weeks

Then I arrive back home at 11pm today and find the lights that should have gone off at 8pm, well, hadn't -.-

Was 1200W (2x600W HPS), 5A inductive load

If you must use this timer for such lights you should...
Published on 11 Aug. 2012 by Adam Colley


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unsuitable for HPS lights!, 11 Aug. 2012
By 
Adam Colley (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Despite what previous reviewer said, this timer is unsuitable for HPS lights...

This timer seemed fine for the first 8 weeks

Then I arrive back home at 11pm today and find the lights that should have gone off at 8pm, well, hadn't -.-

Was 1200W (2x600W HPS), 5A inductive load

If you must use this timer for such lights you should get a relay box that can deal with the load and just use this to switch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing., 2 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If, like me, you are viewing this item thinking, excellent I can do away with 2,3 or more timers replacing them with one neat power board. Think again, ONLY 1 SOCKET IS UTILISED BY THE TIMER. The rest operate just like a normal power board, that is, on all the time.
Now this would be fine if it was stated somewhere in the item description, or in the items instructions. It doesnt. Had I known this I would not have bought the product, as it is, I feel ripped off and mislead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Happy, 5 Dec. 2011
Like the previous purchaser I thought that the sockets were all on the timer and bought 2 under this view. The description of the item does not say they are not. VERY MISLEADING. BEWARE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very small, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
Have had to order a large pair to do Mirands DVD These are for a baby not an adult and they do not shake very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality product, 11 Sept. 2011
By 
L. Bragg (Stony Stratford) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
I bought these in over a year ago and although I was initially a little concerned that these might break - especially as they were banged hard on every surface by an excited child - they have proved to be extremely sturdy. Well worth every penny and still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to expectation, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
I bought these to accompany the Miranda DVD, to start with they arrived to late for Christmas,they were tiny and did not make a noise when shaken, they are still in the bag they came in, a complete waste of money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Item not as described, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
The maracas I were sent did not match and were 11cm, not 20cm as advertised. The noise they made was barely audible.
I wrote to the seller who gave me a full refund eventually.
The item did arrive on time but is of no use to me at all. I wouldn't recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wooden maracas, 12 Aug. 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
My daughter still loves these years later and they are still as good as new and will be handed down. Great quality and robust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Maracas, 7 Aug. 2009
By 
Ms. Lisa Horton "vocal coach" (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
These Maracas are beautiful - kids love them, they are nice to play- don't have a horrid shaker sound!! Look great, and the paint doesn't chip easily!! Love them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Muracas, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bigjigs Toys BJ195 Snazzy Maracas (One Pair - Designs Vary) (Toy)
Fell to bits as soon as we shook them. Very small .unable to use because heads kept falling off. Not good!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews