Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aluminium Case
This Draper Aluminum case is Brilliant, just right for me to use as a camera case,It has padded dividers and can be locked, it is a well made solid case,with a nice comfortable grip, handle and four knobs on the bottom, to leave it standing , I am more than happy with this Case as it was a lot cheaper here, than I could get it any where else, it was delivered in fantastic...
Published on 4 Mar. 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
It's a good case for the price didnt expect a huge amount from it however, better than what i expected. It is built reasonabley well and the pallet is very usefull. The only thing that lets it down is the dividers which when the case is moved have a tendancy to come out an let everything get mixed up again.
Published on 7 Oct. 2010 by Rockkar


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aluminium Case, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
Amazon Customer (Leitrim, Ireland.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
This Draper Aluminum case is Brilliant, just right for me to use as a camera case,It has padded dividers and can be locked, it is a well made solid case,with a nice comfortable grip, handle and four knobs on the bottom, to leave it standing , I am more than happy with this Case as it was a lot cheaper here, than I could get it any where else, it was delivered in fantastic time, only 2 days from the UK to Eire, and it had a tracking number ,so that's great for ease of mind, Brilliant, I would recommend it to any one looking for a Aluminum Camera Case,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Open and shut case, 27 Aug. 2010
By 
Daniel Goodger (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
This is a typical aluminium flight-case or tool case, often used to carry precision tools, camera equipment etc. I use mine to carry audio equipment, such as microphones and small monitor speakers.

They are a pretty standard size and handily fit the exact width of a hi-fi unit like a CD or MiniDisc recorder.

I've bought some in the past that came filled with foam in blocks that you could customise to fit the equipment you want to carry, but since these particular cases are intended for 'tools' they come instead just with foam coated dividing pieces and a lid-mounted board with vinyl pockets for storing tools.

The dividers come set up as in the illustration, but can be moved around by slotting the various pieces into grooves in the foam coated interior of the case or into each other, but they don't seem to be cut with much precision and it's difficult to get them straight, although they do serve their purpose.

I didn't want the rather cheap looking tool 'board' in the lid, so I removed it by unlatching it and lifting it out. However, there are two plastic 'tongues' that hold it in place at the bottom and since I wanted to use the case to store and transport equipment that completely fills the space inside, I had to hacksaw those off so I can close the lid without them fouling the contents.

Having done that, I have completely what I wanted. The 'toolbox' description really doesn't do justice to their versatility as they are useful for many things. The latches on the case are lockable and come with a pair of keys, so you can make the contents at least superficially secure if you need to.

I chose this particular brand because of all the ones featured on Amazon, these had the slightly larger quoted dimensions and a low price, but actually I reckon they are all pretty much the same as one another. They are well made and rugged so you can look professional when carting stuff about.

What more could you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 7 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
It's a good case for the price didnt expect a huge amount from it however, better than what i expected. It is built reasonabley well and the pallet is very usefull. The only thing that lets it down is the dividers which when the case is moved have a tendancy to come out an let everything get mixed up again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars be aware that this an aluminium EFFECT case, 30 April 2012
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
and as such has a plastic aluminium effect covering, which will tear. The description is therefore misleading. See the Draper site for the correct description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teeny bit bothered, 25 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
Would definitely given this the full 5 stars if it wasn't for the fact that the one that arrived.... Had clearly been out of its original packaging and had finger marks/ prints all over it.. Wondering if it was maybe a display model that they'd sent me..as the box "draper" cardboard sleeve box was damaged too.
It s a good sturdy aluminium box with a nice sized slip out card preformed to accept a number of different tools. It's internally adjustable slats give a multitude of different options for sizing compartments to fit your personal tools. Just a shame the sent me the display one.... I'd still recommend it despite the gripes I've given
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A1, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
Well , this box is very sturdy in make, and holds plenty of room to hold
My 600d , and several small to medium lenses, filters, leads etc .
The interior is sturdy, and can easily be re-adapted to configure to personal usage.
Holds 2 keys, and a decent lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 11 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
excellent buy am really happy with it. Has made a huge difference to my work, Tools are easily available and tidy.
Price was amazing compared to similar products and delivery time impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't get any keys?, 3 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
The case is fine, sturdy etc. In the picture there is keys, and there's locks on this case but no sign of the keys for it! I looked everywhere I could in the boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Draper Aluminium Tool Case, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
It arrived yesterday (3-May-2012) but with one small breakage. One of the plastic clips that support the door tray had broken in transit, I assume. And the only repair, provided I find something suitable to use as a clip, will be to drill out one of the hinge rivets and replace with a small screw and nut. Maybe in future you could put some packaging inside the case to support the door trim?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE LOVE LOVE, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case (DIY & Tools)
This case has a professional appearance to it and even comes with a key so I can have my privacy. The box is a decent size and inside the compartments are adjustable. I can take the top part of or make the bottom parts larger or smaller to hold my equipment. However the case may seem flimsy so be careful. This product is worth buying for any type of equipment storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Draper 40394 Aluminium Tool Case
£27.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews