Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars168
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 February 2016
I ordered two of these for our holiday in South Africa. They arrived just in time, taking well over a month to come. On getting to South Africa I discovered that the adapters do not fit the South African sockets. These ones are too small. Fortunately most of the places we stayed at provided UK friendly adapters and we managed to get by and keep things charged up. Judging by the reviews most people get correct adapters but some get the wrong ones as we did. The ones we got were completely useless. They measure 1.8 cm from live pin to neutral pin, (pin centre to pin centre) which is not widely spaced enough to go in a South African socket. It would be prudent to check before you go if you have bought these! South African sockets are 2.54 cm between the centre lines of their live and neutral pins.
review image
22 comments|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
we took a UK extension lead with us so the plug was so useful for that. Goods were dispatched promptly.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
A great adaptor which was essential for Namibia and South Africa. It does what it says and there's not much else to be said really!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
Purcahsed the oproduct for a recent holiday in Namibia. Proved to be essential at most of the hotels/lodges where we stayed to charge or use electrical devices.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2009
This is a neat adapter but remember to take a 2/3 way adapter too so you can charge up your cameras and phone too.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
It travelled with us to South Africa was idea and did the job on a wonderful hoilday and has great memories !
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2010
Not a lot to say about this item - it works and you'll need one for SA - anybody going to the world cup ?
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
Bought this as an additional one to one already owned as nowadays seem to have so many things to charge and did what it said it would do, although in South Africa I noticed that a lot of the hotels we stayed in had either travel plugs in the room or the electric sockets had a built in adapter, but I would recommend taking this item as you wouldn't want to be caught out by staying somewhere that didn't
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Great, sturdy and safe piece of kit. Survived a trip to South Africa with a 16 year old boy. Great adaptor
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
The item I received is not the item in the picture. The pins are too small and not in the correct pattern.
Do not waste your money.
Not fit for purpose.
Doesn't deserve a star.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)