Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars130
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£4.33+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2012
First of all, this product was listed as new on amazon.co.uk, however when I received this product it was plainly obvious that this dvd was not new as it was not sealed and it had a couple of scratches on the disc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
The first in the series had some refreshing concepts. This is a B movie with rehashed ideas and a bit of Terminator about it. Not worth watching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2007
visuals:7
story:9
fun to watch:7
overall:8

hell comes alive when the undead reach the surface (not as good as the 1st)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2004
Some people just dont seem to get the point of action movies any more, and thats why you may have seen some bad reviews of this film and others like it such as Alien Vs Predator. Well let me just remind you that the idea of an action movie is to include lots of guns, explosions and fighting and keep you seriously entertained during the feature, which this does is huge amounts. I dont think ive ever seen a film that has been so action packed, from start to finish, the action hardly stops at all, and it seriously had no problems entertaining me for 2hours. The story follows on from the first res evil film, which ended on a cliff hanger ( as does this one, leaving it open for a third film ) and follows a group of survivors try to make it out of Raccoon City alive. The plot or performances dont matter here, this is neither a deep thinking film such as Donnie Darko, or a film which conatins oscar winning performances. But hopefully most of you will know this before seeing it, which i advise you do, its simple, if you love action, chances are you'll love this film. :)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2008
tbh i thought the first film was a good adaptation on the resident evil story, a little wayward, with some exceptionally dodgy moments and some quite bad cgi (i.e the licker) but as the film was done on a budget a decent attempt. This however, well where do i start.

if you've played resident evil 3:nemesis you'll probably be let down. you will remember the scary streets with horrifying zombies and the scariest (yet very annoying) nemesis bursting out to attack you every which way you turned. This, well... its nothing like that. nemesis is no longer scary, he doesnt pop out from nowhere and try to club the characters to death, just plods about, and maybe shoots some people with his newly aquired minigun. admittidely its not that bad a change, but the story has! its went from the struggle of a few S.T.A.R.S members, into another "im alice and i'll save the world" fest. what happened to the storyline following jill, after all isnt she the main character in the game??? now shes nothing more then a sub character thrown in, just to make it sound more like the game a kinda "we have to put her in, to make the film a tiny bit like the game otherwise people wont like it". i admit it would be hard to make the game into a film, but i feel like they've just used certain locations, and characters just as a backdrop to a new story they just happened to make up, on the day.

saying all that, its not really a bad film, not really scary, but not bad. but as someone who slaved away for hours trying to find a stupid gem to fit into some stupid statue, while getting attacked as you walk down a suspicious alleyway, its just not good enough, and the one bit that really blew it for me and made this film completely stupid. the fact that nemesis has feelings, it just feels tacky and cheap and undermines everything the character nemesis is meant to be.

Although The special features are very good though it cant redeem the film from being just another way to squeeze moeny out of resident evil fans. :(
22 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2006
There was a lot of potential to be had with the Resident Evil franchise, but it is sadly lacking here. I managed to warm to the first film, but this film is abysmal. There are not enough zombie encounters, an annoying little girl and Nemesis looks like an extra from Battlefield Earth. Enough said.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2009
Oh dear.

Man in giant rubber monster suit - NEVER a good idea.

And what's with the blurry, shaky, needlessly stylistic camera work evertime we cut to a horde of zombies? No. Sadly the lousy Nemesis suit (watch his head shake and bounce when he crashes through the wall in pursuit of Alice) and the appalling camerawork (the director seems to think he's directing Michael Jackson's "Thriller" video) just really make it hard for me to like this film.

Compared to Resident Evil's tight camera work and gloriously claustrophobic atmosphere, the sense of dread and tension as our survivors are whittled away one by one, this is a mishmash of a movie that wanders dangerously close to B-movie territory on more than one occasion. The Nemesis, which was terrifying in RE3, is simply a big, ugly, clumpy rubber suit. While I understand CGI wasn't really advanced enough when this movie came out to make a really good stab at having him computer generated, really.. There must have been a better way to create the Nemesis than this.

All in all definitely the weakest of the trilogy to date. Buy it if, like me, you're a completionist. Watch it once so you know what's happened, and move on quickly to the superior Resident Evil - Extinction.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)