Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A relevant 'best of' album
I find 'best of' albums are normally a hash of songs put together to make the artist some cash without having to put any work in. The same coukld be said of this, however this album has got all the right tunes together, considering Jefferson Airplane have an extensive catalogue of songs. It really has got the mix right. I wopuld recommend this to anybody who is not that...
Published on 6 Jun. 2010 by Stadtguerilla

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tennage memories
I liked some of their stuff when I was younger, thought I would try this out as was cheap. But havn't played it that much- maybe this summer will try harder!
Published 13 months ago by Mr. Brian J. Sanderson


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A relevant 'best of' album, 6 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jefferson Airplane (Audio CD)
I find 'best of' albums are normally a hash of songs put together to make the artist some cash without having to put any work in. The same coukld be said of this, however this album has got all the right tunes together, considering Jefferson Airplane have an extensive catalogue of songs. It really has got the mix right. I wopuld recommend this to anybody who is not that aware of the band other than 'white rabbit' or 'somebody to love'. If you like this album, then I would urge anyone to purchase the the 'Original Recordings' box set. Some bands are too good to be forgotten oldies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jefferson Airplane, 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jefferson Airplane (Audio CD)
Excellent Album of 1960s American band Jefferson Airplane,great hits are compiled onto this album and very much recommended product ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars all you could ask for, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (MP3 Download)
the psychedelic melancholy of Jefferson Airplane never disappoints, though you have to choose the mood then the track.
as an album it is a bit much to listen end-to-end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golden Oldies, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jefferson Airplane (Audio CD)
I remembered this group from my youth and was surprised this CD was still available. I loved it and am playing it often!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Best Of (MP3 Download)
great as expected good sound quality and yes still sounds great after all these years and yes i would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jefferson Airplane (Audio CD)
An album that has been missing from our collection for some time. Love the band and love Grace Slick but shamefully did not possess any of their music, well, this album covers a lot! Great purchase and a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BEST OF?, 2 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jefferson Airplane (Audio CD)
Is this really the best of Jefferson Airplane? "White Rabbit" of course is here (one of the greatest tracks of all time) but why was "White Boy (Transcaucasian Air Machine Blues)" not included?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Divine voice, 15 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jefferson Airplane (Audio CD)
Many people will know the music of JA through "White Rabbit" but there is so much more as this CD shows. Grace Slick's voice still gives me goose bumps 40 years after I heard it for the first time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trip the light fantastic, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jefferson Airplane (Audio CD)
There are some great and some brilliant songs on the album, if you just want to lose a couple of hours drifting away then there is nothing better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this album has white rabbit on it, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best Of Jefferson Airplane (Audio CD)
with the inclusion of white rabbit this album would stand on its own as well worth the money the rest are even more value for your cash!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best Of Jefferson Airplane
The Best Of Jefferson Airplane by Jefferson Airplane (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews