Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great protection for the price
Fits my N95 8Gb perfectly and hardly makes it any bulkier - you won't find a smaller/lighter cover. My phone's taken a couple of drops now and the case is starting to crack a little bit but it's protected it well and they were big drops.

Downsides are that (as with all plastic coverings) it'll collect fine scratches quite quickly (better than on your phone!)...
Published on 11 Aug 2008 by shlubby

versus
36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Something's Clearly Wrong
This case is a nice idea and doesn't increase the overall size of the N95 by too much once it is clipped onto the phone. However, there is one BIG problem with clipping it onto the phone: the clips themselves. The case comes in two pieces with one attaching to the underside of the phone and the other attaching to the sliding part of it; and it is this piece that has...
Published on 16 Jun 2007 by Paul Casson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Something's Clearly Wrong, 16 Jun 2007
By 
Paul Casson "XB360 Lover" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia N95 Crystal CASE (Electronics)
This case is a nice idea and doesn't increase the overall size of the N95 by too much once it is clipped onto the phone. However, there is one BIG problem with clipping it onto the phone: the clips themselves. The case comes in two pieces with one attaching to the underside of the phone and the other attaching to the sliding part of it; and it is this piece that has really annoyed me. Whenever you slide your phone shut the clips holding the case in place are forced off because there is no room for them between the phones two sections when it is closed. So everytime you close your phone the case comes off. The only way I have managed to stop this happening is by closing my phone slowly, but perhaps the most annoying thing about this case is the amount of effort it takes to get the top part secured onto the phone's sliding face. At times I thought I was going to break my phone in two because of all the pressure I was using to snap the case in place. Maybe in a few months time a newer design will come out and rectify this design flaw but until it does I would leave this well alone. A nice idea but something is clearly wrong with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nice Idea - Poor Quality, 17 July 2007
By 
John Ross "JR" (Portsmouth, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Nokia N95 Crystal CASE (Electronics)
I purchased one of these covers and was very dissapointed. The previous reviewer is spot on, the slide cover is difficult to attach and pops off. I had the item little over a week before the slide cover snapped and it had already become very scratched (not as hard wearing as advertised!!).

Sorry guys a miss for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars damage---, 26 Sep 2007
By 
M. A. Hardinh "Mark" (uk northants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia N95 Crystal CASE (Electronics)
This is a poor quality case which fits badly to the phone, the front panel clips dont allow the slide of the phone without catching and actually scratched and damaged the keys on the media pad - dont buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't waste your money!!!, 1 Jan 2008
By 
Paul Dennis "Black Bag" (Glossop UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia N95 Crystal CASE (Electronics)
I got one to protect my N95 but ended up taking it off because of the bits of plastic that were hanging off were catching on my clothing. Within a week it was cracked and broke, and this was not through any rough treatment. Clearly the plastic used is too brittle,when a more resilient and flexible one is required. Back to the drawing board Mr designer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars N95 crystal cover, 26 Oct 2007
By 
Mr. L. Champion "leschampion" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia N95 Crystal CASE (Electronics)
Basically, it fits poorly as many have found, plus within two days both back and front had cracked and broken even without any rough use/testing situations.

It's a waste of money. Avoid this if you want value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 23 Oct 2007
By 
L. Bobb (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia N95 Crystal CASE (Electronics)
Simply disappointing quality.
A nice snug fit on top and bottom. But it is let down by the thin and brittle quality on the top section primarily.
Overall both covers suffer from being too brittle for the job intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nokia N95 Crystal Hard Cover, 1 Mar 2010
By 
Armo (Huddersfield, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nokia N95 Crystal CASE (Electronics)
Struggling to find a case for my Nokia N95 and I thought this was the solution to my problem. It seems that it was not - the issue is the top part of the case. The bottome fits snugly, and is fine, but the top part seems to struggle with staying intact. The thin edge of the upper case snapped within a couple of weeks, so I am still looking for one that does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A great improvement on previous models, 21 Jun 2009
I wasn't expecting much when i ordered this. On countless occasions(yes there have been many) when i bought from elsewhere the case would crack within hours due to poor quality materials and would not stay on the phone properly. Don't get me wrong this is not a perfect product but is much better considering many other inferior substitutes out there and the low cost of this product. On the whole i don't have any complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT GET THIS, 8 Feb 2009
This review is from: Nokia N95 Crystal CASE (Electronics)
Sorry folks it doesnt clip on too well and within one week the front cover broke so i just threw it in the bin

DO NOT BOTHER A WASTE OF MONEY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars N95 Plastic Cover, 1 Nov 2008
By 
M. Byrne "mbyrne" (Brighton UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nokia N95 Crystal CASE (Electronics)
I got this cover for my N95, as thought it was a great idea, but the front part is always popping up and have broken it within a week of having this, Its cheap to buy, but not very practically, I think a stronger material is needed for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x1141d228)

This product

Nokia N95 Crystal CASE
1.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews