Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 15ft solar panel
A brand new panel has made a huge difference to the temperature of my pool. The only problem is durability, it must be covered from the weather to prolong its life. especially the rain.
Published on 24 July 2010 by Jennifer Ward

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solar Cover
No apparent additional temperature generated in the pool, after a month the water is still stone cold apart from the top couple of inches. Comes oversize so plenty to tuck in. Easy to put on/take off single handed since it floats rather than the normal cover which doesn't and isn't. Perhaps if a heater was being used this cover might help retain more of the heat.
Published on 10 Sept. 2009 by Mark


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 15ft solar panel, 24 July 2010
A brand new panel has made a huge difference to the temperature of my pool. The only problem is durability, it must be covered from the weather to prolong its life. especially the rain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 5 May 2011
I am very impressed with this item. It does keep the water warmer and comes in a handy case.

I would recommend this item to any pool user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 28 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Solar Pool Cover for 15ft Frame or Easy Set Pools #29023 (Garden & Outdoors)
I have had my 15' pro steel pool for 6 years and have always found these solar covers excellent. They float on top of the water keeping leaves/bugs etc out of the pool.
With the cover on, the sun does heat the top 6" or so of the pool and after 'swishing' it around, the overall temp of the pool does increase.
The recent excellent weather has meant the pool has been used daily. The cover is easy to remove and very easy to put back on after use. The seller dispatched very quickly. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the pool really warms up nicely with this cover, 14 July 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Solar Pool Cover for 15ft Frame or Easy Set Pools #29023 (Garden & Outdoors)
This really does make a difference to the temperature of the pool. We keep the heater on overnight and the solar cover on during the day. On very warm sunny days, the pool really warms up nicely with this cover. Despite being pulled on and off several times a day, it is proving very durable and is still in very good condition. Bought it for a bargain price, so very pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Solar Cover, 10 Sept. 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Intex Solar Pool Cover for 15ft Frame or Easy Set Pools #29023 (Garden & Outdoors)
No apparent additional temperature generated in the pool, after a month the water is still stone cold apart from the top couple of inches. Comes oversize so plenty to tuck in. Easy to put on/take off single handed since it floats rather than the normal cover which doesn't and isn't. Perhaps if a heater was being used this cover might help retain more of the heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars NOT INTEX, 7 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Solar Pool Cover for 15ft Frame or Easy Set Pools #29023 (Garden & Outdoors)
The picture is very misleading as it shows an INTEX branded cover. I received one made by Steinbach which is even thinner than the INTEX one. I had which only lasted a year. Very expensive thin, cheap bubble wrap which I doubt shall last more than one summer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent produce, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Produce arrived on time and a third the price of other places I had checked. It also came in a very handy zip bag. No problems and now the water is often warm when we get in the pool. My pool is a 15ft steel frame Intex pool and this fits a treat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this solar cover is very thin but it does the job.
i paid for next day delivery and it was here the next day .
i like the keep bag which will come in handy for storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pool Cover - Just perfect, 21 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The solar panel pool cover fitted just right and was exactly what I needed, it keeps the pool warm - well the top couple of inches anyway :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solar cover, 3 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex Solar Pool Cover for 15ft Frame or Easy Set Pools #29023 (Garden & Outdoors)
These covers are great really help me keep my pool warm and clean the service was great to came within date given I recommend this cover
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Intex Solar Pool Cover for 15ft Frame or Easy Set Pools #29023
£35.93
In stock on August 1, 2015
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews