Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humour with a twist
If you like your comedy a bit risky and cringeworthy this is for you. A modern tale of lust and wanting everything your way or no way. Great performances and storylines which leave you wondering what Jill will get up to next. I cant understand why J.Davies is not more on TV she is so good.
Published on 19 Dec 2011 by Tamdabam

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit disappointing
I was looking forward to watching this series, I always look at the reviews and thought it sounded quite good. I found it funny in some parts and quite pathetic in others. Shame, but maybe it's only me!
Published 3 months ago by C. Voudia


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Humour with a twist, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
If you like your comedy a bit risky and cringeworthy this is for you. A modern tale of lust and wanting everything your way or no way. Great performances and storylines which leave you wondering what Jill will get up to next. I cant understand why J.Davies is not more on TV she is so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY GOOD, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
I cannot believe that this series was first filmed back in 2004! How on earth did it bypass me?! Why had I never heard of it?! I saw a clip of this series when Julia Davis was a guest on the Alan Carr show and thought that it looked funny, so I bought it for my daughter for Christmas. We sat down and watched it over the festive period and we laughed. This comedy series should have had more publicity because it is so funny. The first series is aged 15 so do not show it to anyone younger as it is very riske at times! The second dvd is aged 18 so be careful who's in the room when you switch it on! I think this series should have a re-run on the t.v. with more publicity because it is true British comedy - every single moment of it was funny and every episode was hilarious and it had a good storyline. Have a night in with this dvd, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Hilariously funny! Julia Davis is a comedy genius. This series is VERY cringe worthy and is not politically correct by any means but if its your thing its well worth the purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark comedy, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny but dark comedy, great acting from all the cast, a classic. Worth watching if you missed it first time round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original comedy, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
This really is an experience.
Fresh comedy, very sick but incredibly funny.
A definite buy for lovers of original comedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Underrated black comedy, Julia Davis is mesmerizing. Casting is wonderful. This is the best thing Angus Deayton ever did too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hidden gem, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Well written, well acted, really funny. I missed this comedy when it was on the television, so glad I got the dvd. Laughed all the way through. Amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
Great dvd. Was bought as a Christmas present for my Dad because he loves the series but hadn't see it all on the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nighty night, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
I love nighty night,my husband thinks its abit weird which i guess it is but its funny and i love julia davis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars excellent. I love Nighty Night- Jill and the crew, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] (DVD)
excellent. I love Nighty Night- Jill and the crew. The humour is just so dark. Warning there is some Adult humour in this series isn't for everyone. I love this kind of thing because I hate 'HA HA -HUMOUR' Jill is so cruel! So funny and Julia Davis is an absolute genius! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD]
Nighty Night - Series 1 & 2 Boxset [DVD] by Dewi Humphries (DVD - 2012)
7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews