Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite films - dunno what everyone else was watching!
Was everyone else watching a different film? This is one of my favourite films!! It's both funny and sexy.

And there is nothing wrong with the soundtrack on my DVD. I am very critical of any such defects but found none. It's not intended to be a factual account of unrequited love. It is meant to be a light-hearted rom-com on the lines of a good old British...
Published on 12 Dec. 2012 by Beebobaluna

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looped?
Is it just me or does it look like the entire movie is dubbed/looped?

Its so annoying to try and watching a movie like that, and it looks so FAKE!

Overall the story is weak and boring, the actors aren't great, will NOT be watching it again!
Published on 22 Aug. 2011 by Trina


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looped?, 22 Aug. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
Is it just me or does it look like the entire movie is dubbed/looped?

Its so annoying to try and watching a movie like that, and it looks so FAKE!

Overall the story is weak and boring, the actors aren't great, will NOT be watching it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars At least JLH looks nice in it, 30 Aug. 2009
By 
I. J. Davies "The Rock Addict" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
Only giving this 2 stars for the sight of JLH in that red ligerie. Plot was contrived and a bit non sensical, and the pay off bit like a badly written Hugh Grant vehicle....not so much RomCom as RomNonsense
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite films - dunno what everyone else was watching!, 12 Dec. 2012
By 
Beebobaluna (East London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
Was everyone else watching a different film? This is one of my favourite films!! It's both funny and sexy.

And there is nothing wrong with the soundtrack on my DVD. I am very critical of any such defects but found none. It's not intended to be a factual account of unrequited love. It is meant to be a light-hearted rom-com on the lines of a good old British farce and therein lies its charm.

JLH's accent is posh but that just enhanced the naivety of her character and Dougray Scott is perfect as her sensitive, lovelorn friend.

Despite the film's implausible storyline (and how many are really that plausible anyway?!), it flows well and keeps you entertained from beginning to end.

And I could 'radish' Dougie any time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Typical British Rom Com, 25 Jun. 2009
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
The classic tale of the best friend in love with his best friends wife, shots of Bristol and Cardiff are really well done and give you a good feel for the city. I agree with previous review re the sound is not dubbed really well, but its a typical British rom/com which is to say alot more realalistic than the hollywood rom com's. The film is definately worth watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
great film and it was in my own town of Bristol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okayish Film, 14 April 2011
By 
Tina (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
I'm a Jennifer Love Hewitt fan and I watched the film on the strength of that.

It was enjoyable enough, great acting from Hewitt, the other cast members in my opinion didn't fare as well. Plot was interesting and I give the film three stars.

If you're a Hewitt fan then you may enjoy the film, however I wouldn't be in a great rush to recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL., 17 Feb. 2012
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
I couldn't even take this to the end. Badly acted (you call that an English accent???), awfully scripted, horrendous story line. Boring, dull, turgid. If you're looking for an easy chick flick to chill out to - pass this one by. It will just make you angry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its J L H, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
the film is Jennifer Love Hewitt whats not to like. say no more. my wife didnt think much to the stroy line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i love it, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
it is so nice to get this DVD!

I am going to get a next one very soon

i like it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Truth, 23 Dec. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Truth About Love [DVD] (DVD)
Its a good film, it wasnt what i expected of a jennifer love hewitt film but its watchable. i liked it but il have to watch it again a while away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Truth About Love [DVD]
The Truth About Love [DVD] by John Hay (DVD - 2011)
£2.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews