Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars102
4.6 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Chain CleanerChange
Price:£10.34+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2011
Used Muc Off Chain Cleaner for ages now. Great product, does exactly what it says on the tin. Smells and works like "Gunk" (remember that?). Recommended.
0Comment13 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2011
This stuff really works! Not too messy and easy to rinse/wipe off. Muc Off is a top quality brand, buy with confidence!
0Comment12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2012
Mu-OFF makes chain cleaning a dodddle rather than some impossible mission. I would buy this product again definitely.
All you need is a chain cleaning brush to make it that bit easier.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2012
It does what it says on the tin!!! I have used this product several times now and I keep coming back to it from using other products in the past and they are not as good... It works extremely effectively on heavily greased chains and other bike parts that have been neglected over time. All you need to to do is spray and agitate as necessary and watch the grime, old grease/oil stream away and as an added bonus it drys very quickly leaving no residue ready for lubing as required... deffinatley 10/10 :)
0Comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Used Muc Off for some time and swear by it. Gets the dirtiest chains clean, find it works more effectively if using a well known cleaning spray to get the worst off. Once this is done, use Muc Off regularly as first instance cleaner and it does the trick. Seem some reviews that say you need lots to have an effect, I haven't found this. Last tin done around 15 chain cleans.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 June 2014
I use with a Muc-Of Chain Cleaning Device that works very well as does this aerosol. Do bare in mind that this cleaner is water soluble so needs to be rinsed off with water afterwards. If you need to ride soon after cleaning your chain, the non-water-soluble version maybe better if not so green in use.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
Spray on, leave a minute or two, wash off, then wipe off. Easy as that? In the main, yes, although it always pays to get a cotton bud or tightly-twisted cloth/tissue between the links after doing the wipe-off.

Makes chain maintenance a doddle.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
wow i can see my reflection in the chain after this bad does it magic, like a new chain! well not really but this is some good stuff
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
I was a little bit reticent when I bought this because my bicycle chain was in a really bad shape and making weird noises but after this product it's almost like new.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2014
Got this on Saturday. Chain was fitted about 3 months ago and hasn't been cleaned before so was a bi of a mess. Used this with a chain cleaning brush, and it's fantastic. Spray on the chain with the brush and it removes everything. Wash down with soapy water and the product breaks down so no grease or cleaning spray leaving residue anywhere. Also put it on a cloth and used it to remove the lube that had sprayed onto different areas of the bike (such as wheels) and they are like new. Highly recommend it. Does exactly what it says on the tin.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.