Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Stuff
Used Muc Off Chain Cleaner for ages now. Great product, does exactly what it says on the tin. Smells and works like "Gunk" (remember that?). Recommended.
Published on 23 Oct 2011 by Bolfunga

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
As with Muc-Off degreaser, this works well but doesn't last long so is very expensive to use. Back to washing up liquid and a bit of turps in future I think.
Published 8 months ago by Silver


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Stuff, 23 Oct 2011
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
Used Muc Off Chain Cleaner for ages now. Great product, does exactly what it says on the tin. Smells and works like "Gunk" (remember that?). Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars muc off chain cleaner, 12 Aug 2011
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
This stuff really works! Not too messy and easy to rinse/wipe off. Muc Off is a top quality brand, buy with confidence!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Muc Off Chain Cleaner, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
It does what it says on the tin!!! I have used this product several times now and I keep coming back to it from using other products in the past and they are not as good... It works extremely effectively on heavily greased chains and other bike parts that have been neglected over time. All you need to to do is spray and agitate as necessary and watch the grime, old grease/oil stream away and as an added bonus it drys very quickly leaving no residue ready for lubing as required... deffinatley 10/10 :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what it says on the tin, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
Mu-OFF makes chain cleaning a dodddle rather than some impossible mission. I would buy this product again definitely.
All you need is a chain cleaning brush to make it that bit easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this stuff...!, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
Used Muc Off for some time and swear by it. Gets the dirtiest chains clean, find it works more effectively if using a well known cleaning spray to get the worst off. Once this is done, use Muc Off regularly as first instance cleaner and it does the trick. Seem some reviews that say you need lots to have an effect, I haven't found this. Last tin done around 15 chain cleans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple to use and effective, 5 Nov 2012
By 
keribillen (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
Spray on, leave a minute or two, wash off, then wipe off. Easy as that? In the main, yes, although it always pays to get a cotton bud or tightly-twisted cloth/tissue between the links after doing the wipe-off.

Makes chain maintenance a doddle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mmmm nice clean chain....., 18 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
wow i can see my reflection in the chain after this bad does it magic, like a new chain! well not really but this is some good stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well but needs to be left to dry, 5 Jun 2014
By 
Mr. P. A. Busby (SE UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
I use with a Muc-Of Chain Cleaning Device that works very well as does this aerosol. Do bare in mind that this cleaner is water soluble so needs to be rinsed off with water afterwards. If you need to ride soon after cleaning your chain, the non-water-soluble version maybe better if not so green in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 10 Sep 2013
By 
M. C. Wheadon "Mark Wheadon" (Canterbury, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
This causes the lube to come off the chain like it's water. So for me at least (using Muc-off PTFE chain lube) this does the job beautifully. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml (Automotive)
Keeps my chains on my bikes clean and does it really well. Have bought this product a number of times and will continue to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Muc-Off Chain Cleaner 400ml
£8.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews