Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply beautiful
I purchased these pencils hoping for a fairly cheap solution to help add some colour to concept drawings. i researched these and decided it was worth the money to test them out, and well..
even without the water they offer a rich deep colour that blows you away. useable straight out of the tin these deliver above and beyond. and when you add water the pencil becomes...
Published on 15 Feb. 2011 by Ink master

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dee/Devon
After reading various reviews in several Art Magazines I think I was just expecting too much from this product. I already use Watercolour Pencils and crayons (I love the crayons) - these are similar but with brighter colours, and the colour can be worked over. They do all that it says in the reviews, but as I say I think I was just expecting more. They are pretty...
Published 17 months ago by Dee Strachan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The best invention since paint, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Inktense Watercolour Pencils Tin (Set of 12) (Home)
What an incredibly versatile and vibrant product. A must for everyone's art materials collection. We will definitely be buying more and a full range of the colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Derwent Inktense pens, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Inktense Watercolour Pencils Tin (Set of 12) (Home)
Good item doing precisely what it says on the box, providing intense colour, Use on many different surfaces where a touch of intense colour is needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty!, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Inktense Watercolour Pencils Tin (Set of 12) (Home)
Nice little product this. I'm not very talented when it comes to drawing, but this can make simple lines look like works of art with a dab of water!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Derwent Inktense 12 tin, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Inktense Watercolour Pencils Tin (Set of 12) (Home)
Product just as described on you tube. Lovely bright colours and so easy to use.
Just wish I had bought the larger tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Inktense Watercolour Pencils Tin (Set of 12) (Home)
Vibrant colours, super both 'neat' and diluted. SO MUCH BETTER than normal water soluble pencils, the ink makes them SING!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inktense pencils, 4 May 2013
By 
Ms. A. Manser - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are really good water colour pencils. They are vibrant colours and mix well with water giving a smooth flow of colour
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good colour, 10 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Inktense Watercolour Pencils Tin (Set of 12) (Home)
excellent quality of colour, both wet and dry. Works well on various papers. Would recommend to anyone wanting to try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inktense, 28 Nov. 2013
By 
P. J. Williams (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Inktense Watercolour Pencils Tin (Set of 12) (Home)
bought for my artist wife for xmas she was well pleased with them fast delivery and well packed all ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inktense Pencils, 19 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Inktense Watercolour Pencils Tin (Set of 12) (Home)
They are a real help in my art work and can't wait until I have even more time after Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great intensity of pigment, 21 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Derwent Inktense Watercolour Pencils Tin (Set of 12) (Home)
Very good quality much better than watercolor pencils great intensity pigment. Quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews