Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


126 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockabye baby!
My four year old daughter has a whole family of assorted dolls and cuddly toys who live a rather halcyon existence, variously spending their time at tea parties, being pushed around the garden and generally being well loved, though they are a little high maintenance. Until a little while ago, when bedtime came around, worn out by all their activities, they had been lying...
Published on 13 July 2010 by Angela

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed !!!
It arrived late, admittedly due to Snow !!!!..The base was missing, and as it was a birthday present for my 3yr old grandaughter, I had to get my son to make a base..I could not return it for a replacement....:-(
Published 21 months ago by mrs susan foster


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

126 of 126 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rockabye baby!, 13 July 2010
By 
Angela - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
My four year old daughter has a whole family of assorted dolls and cuddly toys who live a rather halcyon existence, variously spending their time at tea parties, being pushed around the garden and generally being well loved, though they are a little high maintenance. Until a little while ago, when bedtime came around, worn out by all their activities, they had been lying their weary heads on a blanket where they were lovingly tucked in every night. When the four year old's birthday was on the way she informed us that what she really wanted was a bed for her family as Charlie and Freddie were getting fed up of the floor.

I was drawn to this Rocking cradle by two things really, the fact that I know from other items that we have bought that John Crane items are normally excellent, and the fact that frankly it looked very cute on the picture - the only alternative I had tracked down was a plastic bed from Toysrus which I was a bit loathe to buy.

The cradle comes ready to be assembled. Assembly was not very tricky at all, (8 screws, good instructions) and once put together the night before the youngest's birthday I was really pleased with the results. This is a sturdy and well made bed. The rubberwood is well finished, though the base is of MDF (it was a little tricky but not impossible to slot in whilst I was putting everything together with a Philips screwdriver), it is solid enough. What you can't see in the picture is that the bed comes with a little cotton mattress, as well as the co-ordinating pillow and reversible sheet set you can see in the picture. These are beautifully made (in Thailand according to the label) and fit well into the bed, they are washable too. The whole thing is just the right size for Baby Annabel and co. who can be nicely tucked up and gently rocked.

What you see is what you get here really, suffice to say that probably due to its pinkness, my daughter loved this cradle on sight and it has been used every single night since for various dolls and teddies and often is part of her play at bedtime too. It can be rocked gently and does not take up too much space, whilst being made of strong and solid wood, as it is rubberwood there are not knots and it isn't an over grainy finish. I like the fact that the wood (which is from sustainable sources apparently) is so well finished with no rough edges and well applied varnish and paint. I think that this item looks really nice even to adult eyes - it fits in well in her room as the colours are not too garish, it's just a lovely and traditional item.

I really recommend this cradle if you have a child who loves dolls - it would have been a waste of money for my eldest who never has really played with them, but for my youngest it really is something she cherishes and also one of very few items that I will keep for the next generation. I think it would be good for any child from age 18 months or so up. I feel that this cradle is great value for the price you pay as it is a quality toy that any doll fan is sure to love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rocking cradle, 24 Nov 2008
By 
D. Lowrey (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old grand daughter, who loves it. It easily fits all sized dolls, and she even gets in it herself as it is so sturdy and can take a lot of bashing about. Very good value, and seems very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made toy, 28 Jun 2009
By 
V. Pascall (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
I brought this for my daughters first christmas along with the pram made by the same company. Both were easy to put together and are very durable. Although my daughter was a bit young for them at the time, my son who was two at the time played with them and loved putting his teddy in the cradle to rock him to sleep. Even the pet rabbit went for a ride in the pram! My daughter is now one and uses the pram as a walker and has learnt to rock the cradle too. Overall a lovely toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cradle I've seen, 1 May 2010
By 
Vixster (Middx, England) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
Bought the Pintoy high chair and cradle at the same time and my little girl loves them both. Even my oldest child who has never really been into dolls loves playing with them. Great quality and great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doll Rocking Cradle, 21 July 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Browne (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
I bought this for my first granddaughter. Another two granddaughters later it is still going strong and still looks as good as new. It gets played with constantly and its not just dolls that go into it. My youngest granddaughter sits in it. It is well made and very durable. I would have no hesitation in recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pintoy Wooden Doll's Rocking Cradle, 16 July 2009
By 
B. Campbell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
My grandaughter (5yrs) was delighted with her cradle. Very sturdy product, well made, well finished, a classic wood toy. Assembly easy with screws and allen key. One stubborn screw head was damaged on assembly. After sales a little disappointing. Ordered replacement screw but it took 3 phone calls, the first order was ignored, the second resulted in a wrong set of screws being dispatched. The third call resulted in the correct, (but only one), screw being sent. A little frustrating but the cradle and pleasure it has brought my granddaughter worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
The cradle meets all expectations. I was particularly pleased with the finish of the wood, easy to put together and loved by our 3 year old granddaughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proper dollies cradle., 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
Proper dollies cradle.
No plastic.
Easy to assemble.
My 3yr old grandaughter delighted. All the 'babies' big and small go to sleep in here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to Play Doll's Bed, 27 April 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year 4 mths old daughter for Easter and she absolutely loves it!. She enjoys pretend play with her dolls so it is perfect for her to play with. It is the right size and well made, with pretty bedding too. She gets in it herself sometimes as well!. Really pleased and would recommend it especially if your child enjoys playing dolls!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy rocking cradle, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle (Toy)
Felt this cradle was a tad expensive, but it is very sturdy, safe for the child, and looks as if it will last for several grandchildren in years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pintoy Doll's Rocking Cradle
£27.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews