Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right length for the job
Having purchased a Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose for cleaning the household vehicles. It arrived non damaged and promptly from purchase date. Quality is excellent and complete with all the basics that you require to get you going. It also has an advantage of being wheel or wall mounted so another added bonus. I have given this product a full set of stars and would...
Published on 10 Jun 2009 by Mrs. S. A. El-gabaly Beshara

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It holds hose ok, but....
It holds the hose ok, but in order to rewind you, you have to bend over, place one foot on the front metal frame and wind.
Failure to this and the thing topples over.

This yellow hose also kinks horribly, so best to hold the hose between both legs and twist a bit to layer the hose.

All in all - the more expensive products are easier to use, but...
Published on 26 July 2008 by CjW


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It holds hose ok, but...., 26 July 2008
By 
CjW "chris" (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
It holds the hose ok, but in order to rewind you, you have to bend over, place one foot on the front metal frame and wind.
Failure to this and the thing topples over.

This yellow hose also kinks horribly, so best to hold the hose between both legs and twist a bit to layer the hose.

All in all - the more expensive products are easier to use, but this pack away in a corner real good and it is Hoselock quality -so mine has lasted. That means hard to justify buying the better model. (I have one anyhow)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Nightmare to assemble, 30 April 2009
This review is from: Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
When assembled, it works a charm and stores the hose neatly at a corner of the garden.

However, due to the way some of the parts interlock using the material's natural elasticity, assembly is a one way street.

As an example, the rewind handle once inserted into the green drum, can't be taken out without breaking it. So be sure to get the order of installation right.

Could do with MUCH MUCH better instructions and illustrations. Don't let the simplicity of its looks deceive you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the right length for the job, 10 Jun 2009
This review is from: Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
Having purchased a Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose for cleaning the household vehicles. It arrived non damaged and promptly from purchase date. Quality is excellent and complete with all the basics that you require to get you going. It also has an advantage of being wheel or wall mounted so another added bonus. I have given this product a full set of stars and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of purchasing a hose and reel...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value but you need a screwdriver!, 3 July 2009
By 
H. Pearce (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
I was amazed when I found this product on Amazon for under 30 and wish I had looked for it earlier. Was rather surprised though to find that it arrived in pieces and took a bit of following to put together. Luckily I did have a screwdriver of the right type so had a fun evening making up my new gadget for the garden!! It works great especially in this heatwave keeping all the baskets topped up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hozelock 3n1 hose cart, 11 Mar 2009
By 
This review is from: Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
It's a nightmare to put together as the instructions arn't too good. The hose part could do with being a bit higher as you have to bend right over to wind the hose. You have to put your foot on the bottom bar to hold it in place whilst reeling in the hose as well. But I must say well worth the money no leaks at all I'm very pleased with product and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose, 10 April 2009
By 
M. Halls (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose (Garden & Outdoors)
Hose cart very good, instructions could be slightly better. Hose reel kinks far to easily, would have benefited from a better hose reel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hozelock 3n1 Hose Cart with 30m Hose
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews