Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars273
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2012
I got these for a cake and was very excited to use them only to find they they don't really burn different colours! I think one out of the 10 was actually a different colour - all the rest seem to vary in shades of yellow - to sum it up ........ disappointing!
0Comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
what a load of rubbish - burnt very quickly - one candle sizzled in 3 seconds - made a waxy mess on top of cake - what a disappointment
0Comment26 of 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
There's no way it's an 8 minute burn time nor are the colours as vivid as in the picture. However it's still novel to have some differently coloured flames to blow out. Though they are pretty crumblely and probably would leave a waxy puddle, so I'm not sure it's that well suited to use them on a cake.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2009
I don't know what i was expecting from this product, but at the very least something like the photo. I bought this for my little girl's 7th birthday and was expecting ooh's and arh's but this product didn't warrant it. Some the colours burnt as their colour but most didn't. Wouldn't recommend and i advise not to bother.
11 comment37 of 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
12 Amazing Coloured Flame Birthday Party Candles
These really are amazing and add a special touch to a birthday cake. I would definitely buy more. Only downside is that they burn pretty quickly.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2011
I bought these candles to use with a birthday cake.
the flames aren't very big so it's not so obvious that they're different colours and the candles burn very fast, so it's better to have everything ready before lighting them.
The effects are minimum but in the dark, it looked very pretty and lasted a short time.
If you want to take any photographs, you better be ready on stand by as the candles do burn fast.
Overall, I enjoyed these candles as they were used for my sister's birthday but perhaps I won't be buying them often.
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2009
The candles are minature! Absolutely tiny and whilst the coloured flames are pretty, there's nothing spectacular about them and the colours all sort of look blue anyway! Not worth the money.
0Comment10 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
The flames have different colours (same as the colour of the candle).

They are small, but they burned bright and not that fast, as other reviews suggested. There was plenty of time for the cake to be brought out, the singing of the song and blowing.

Overall, very happy with the purchase and kids had a lot of fun.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
was looking forward to getting these , they took quite a while to arrive , arriving just in time on the birthday morning ! when first lit they looked great but by the time i carried the cake through to the birthday boy the flames had all gone normal colour =0( very disopointed ,
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Really important and special surprise birthday for friend on first visit to Scotland. NOT ONE candle could be lit despite numerous attempts. How I wished I had bought cheap but reliable ordinary candles which could be blown out. Would NEVER go anywhere near this seller again.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.