Customer Reviews

2 Reviews
5 star:
4 star:
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling., 10 Jun 2007
This review is from: Ladies Choice [Us Import] (Audio CD)
Sax master and Smooth Jazz dynamic and distinctive leading figure Paul Taylor returns with his unique blend of Smooth jazz & Soul/RnB with "Ladies' Choice", his seventh album and his fourth realese for Peak Records.

Instrumental tracks like the first captivating single, "Ladies' Choice", the gorgeous "Streamline", the Boney James tinged "Summer's Ends" and the the harmonic and fluid "Overdrive" feauring Rex Rideout show Paul Taylor at his sleekest and his playing at its most soulful.

Vocal contributions from the incomparable song-stylist and grammy Award winner Regina Belle (" How Do You Know" and "Open Your eyes") and former American Idol contestant Latoya London ( "I Want To Be Loved By You") illustrate how his unique saxophone voices may wonderfully be paired with the sensual vocals of the four Lady guests.

The consummate, imaginative soprano sax player is the master of mixing Soul and the smooth, and he takes front and center stage, capturing the listener's heart and soul with seductive, impressive lines.

Produced by two of the greatest names in Jazz and R&B fields, Rex Rideout and Barry Eastmond, this is Paul Taylor's best and most accomplished album to date and is widely predicted to become one of the best reviewed jazz records of 2007 all around and deservedly one of the bestseller Jazz sets for many months to come.

A Grammy Award is in the cards, as well.

Track listing :

1. Ladies Choice (Barry Eastmond/Paul Taylor) - 4:56

2. I Want To Be Loved (By You) [Featuring Latoya London] (Barry Eastmond/Cynthia Biggs/Brandon Barnes) - 4:52

3. Here We Go (Barry Eastmond/Paul Taylor) - (4:35)

4. How Did You Know [Featuring Regina Belle] (Barry Eastmond/Regina Belle) - 4:07

5. Streamline (Barry Eastmond/Paul Taylor) - 4:35

6. Long Distance Relationship [Featuring Terry Dexter] (Rex Rideout/Darrell Crooks/Lauren Evans) - 4:30

7. Summers End (Barry Eastmond/Paul Taylor) - 3:45

8. A Love Of Your Own [Featuring Lauren Evans] (Ned Doheny/Hamish James Stuart) - 5:09

9. Open Your Eyes [Featuring Regina Belle] (Barry Eastmond/Regina Belle) - 4:33

10. Overdrive (Rex Rideout/Paul Taylor) - 4:00

11. Point Of View (Rex Rideout/Paul Taylor) - 4:01

Highly recommended to all Ladies, who love romancing and to the discerning Jazz fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies' Choice (MP3 Download)
Good album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ladies Choice [Us Import]
Ladies Choice [Us Import] by Paul Taylor (Audio CD - 2007)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews