Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£10.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2007
Lets be honest, who really has all the mixtapes that the prolific Wiley releases every other month! This is a chance for the general music fan to get the best bits from the mixtapes (remastered and structured) and some amazing new tunes. There is even one track My Mistakes in circulation that is going to make the final album according to rapnews.co.uk. Wiley invented grime, he is one of the most influential artists this country has, its commercial without compromise (unlike dizzee),Wiley is blatant and in your face and a genuinly exciting artist, this album is immense. Aswell as the banging club tracks there are 3 slower ones called Baby Girl, Letter to Dizzee and Nothing About Me which show a more laid back and thoughful man who is growing up, lets hope he doesn't retire as we will miss him. Its some of the most highly evolved music to come out of the UK. Olly Wright should keep the faith and see the bigger picture. This is the "Run Come Save Me" of Grime music, a proper album that shows lots of emotions...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2007
Wiley has really delivered the goods with this album. After dropping five mixtapes, and an underground album in one year, he still has the ammo to release this great offering, plus three more mixtapes coming in the immediate future. Wiley is on fire. Wiley is grime. Get this album, you won't regret it.

PS.

Nevermind that first reviewer, he's one of those guys thats listened to every Wiley outtake, and has become apathetic due to an overload of material.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2007
After disappearing from the scene for a to focus on his baby, Wiley put together an excellent album. As its now been released, its a collection of quality tunes, from the hard bass hit of 'Bow E3', the delightfully sampled 'Gangsterz' to the utterly commercial 'Eskiboy'.

If you like Grime music in general, or like Kano and Dizzee's stuff this is definately something to support. JME even features on the album if you are a fan of him.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2007
wiley has some great beats on this new album he is defenley the shnizzle..you might of heard some of the tracks on the mixtapes before but these have been remastered and the lyrics are real tight. wiley has real cold flow he sounds the best right now...lethal bizzle and dizze need to go back to music lessons..your bound to like the classics on the album like eskiboy and gangsters but youll love the others too my fav is slippin and come lay with me.. big shout out to wiley and ub2
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2007
this is a classic grime album. if youre a fan of grime or wiley then u definately need this. even tries to make peace with dizzee (letter to dizzee)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2013
gheeez fam, there is a quite a few songs dat got me gassed. one of my favourite album man. everyone that loves grime should get this. you have to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
A classic album by a Grime legend. All different types of tracks. Yet another artist promoting the UK scene in music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Good old school cd, haven't bought one of these in 13 years! Excellent condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
The item is in a very good condition . I'm happy to have it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Excellent ****A
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)