Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected
Well, for the price of it, I indeed expected something of good quality.
Pros:
- very very light and compact
- simple design made of some tough plastic stick (the spikes), very flexible and hopefully long lasting during windy days
- nice neutral color
- it dries pretty fast
Cons:
- A bit on the small side but I expected that...
Published 19 months ago by AB

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good in parts...
It's waterproof, which is great. size is ideal - big enough when opened, very compact folded. However, the slightest gust blows it inside out unlike other brands i've used, and it doesn;t 'click' when you copress it to pack away - so while folding the fabric round to pack into its case it keeps escaping. annoying, and a surprise for this brand - i;ve rucsacs and lots...
Published 8 months ago by tech girl


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifeventure Small Trek Umbrella - Black (Luggage)
Well, for the price of it, I indeed expected something of good quality.
Pros:
- very very light and compact
- simple design made of some tough plastic stick (the spikes), very flexible and hopefully long lasting during windy days
- nice neutral color
- it dries pretty fast
Cons:
- A bit on the small side but I expected that.

This umbrella was meant to replace the best umbrella that I ever had, an ultra light aluminium umbrella that a gust of wind has completely ruined (the cover was literally blown away). For now, this umbrella replaced it very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's an umbrella !, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifeventure Small Trek Umbrella - Black (Luggage)
Does what it says, no complaints so far, it handles the wet weather and wind very well.
What can I say, it arrived on time and as described.
I got the "small" one, and it fits well in the inside pocket of a coat, so it was just what I
needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Portable, reliable trusted friend, 6 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifeventure Small Trek Umbrella - Black (Luggage)
Having had this product some time now it continues to be as reliable as ever. It's portable and so convenient to store in my work bag. Great travel companion. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems stronger than average, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifeventure Small Trek Umbrella - Black (Luggage)
Have only used once in quite a heavy wind and it held up nicely. So far so good! and much stronger than any of my past feeble umbrellas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smart, 30 Nov 2013
By 
W. Gaskell (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifeventure Small Trek Umbrella - Black (Luggage)
This is very smart looking, even though it is small it is quite wide but will fit in a handbag no problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars good in parts..., 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lifeventure Small Trek Umbrella - Black (Luggage)
It's waterproof, which is great. size is ideal - big enough when opened, very compact folded. However, the slightest gust blows it inside out unlike other brands i've used, and it doesn;t 'click' when you copress it to pack away - so while folding the fabric round to pack into its case it keeps escaping. annoying, and a surprise for this brand - i;ve rucsacs and lots of other Lifeventure stuff, all 100% excellent. disappointed with this. It didn;t fall apart when inverted in wind, so it still seems to be useable, time will tell if it'll survive. case isn;t quite long enough either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lifeventure Small Trek Umbrella - Black
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews