Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars44
3.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2013
When these arrived there was no evidence that they were glow in the dark. I assumed they had been in a dark box fr ages and maybe just needed charging in the sunshine for a few hours. Two days later having been in the window for all that time they finally showed a bit of a glow. Enough to feel not too embarrassed putting then in the party bags. I ordered 96 of them because we were running a huge party for local kids so it wasn't just one rogue packet. Not sure I would recommend you to buy them.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I bought this pack of whistles after looking at the bright glowing whistles in the picture. I was so disappointed at what i received. These whistles do not glow at all.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2012
this product had a longer than normal delivery but for the price it was totaly worth it their not the best glow but what do u expect for the price for anyone thinking bout buyin this product i recomend it as they were entertaining
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2011
I bought these for my sons 18th party in a disco and the "kids" loved them and were flighting for more - the glow is not that great but they did add to the fun so I am glad to have purchased them
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
I got these for all the kids on our camping holiday. They were great fun but only just glowed in the dark - some colours better than others.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
These whistles do not glow in the dark, they should be reported under the trades description act, maybe if you get a mate to carry a U.V light and hold it over you all night they might glow, but in the dark....Nothing. Still cheap for a pack of whistles but don't expect anything else, just cheap rubbish whistles.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
The whistles are loud, and they do glow in the dark, but they don't glow brightly, or for very long, hence the three stars. They do show up well under a UV light though.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2013
False advertising. This is fraud!!! I recieved 12 whistles however out of the 12 only 2 whistles glowed. the rest were in colours such as blue, yellow, green pink, orange. Also the whisles were not very good. seemed faulty. It was a huge struggle to get them to make a whistle noise, especially for the younger children. I could have spent less money on stardard whistles. I felt robed!!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
These whistles were great.i just wish I had bought some ear plugs at the same time.the kids loved them and they really do glow in the dark.its always better to put them under a light before you give them out because the glow brighter for a while.the price was also great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
The colour of term is not very appealing when they not glowing, as off white, and as going in party bags the little label should really state they glow, otherwise they might not realise and think I've given I weird looking whistle! But great overall
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)