Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously tough
Had the Abus 41/50 for over 18 months now keeping my garage door secured, it's survived the worst of the British weather as well as two attacks with some sort of heavy object (evident from damage to door around the lock). Good laminated padlocks like this are impossible to smash open.
Suffers occasional freezing in the winter, but a cup of hot water sorts that out...
Published on 26 Dec. 2009 by Lyonspride

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Build quality is good for the price
Build quality is good for the price. There are moments when it doesn't lock with first time but overall decent lock.

I'm using it to lock my bike at work (in secured territory) so it's great for that but I wouldn't trust using it for something valuable in more public place.
Published 6 months ago by E Harjo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously tough, 26 Dec. 2009
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
Had the Abus 41/50 for over 18 months now keeping my garage door secured, it's survived the worst of the British weather as well as two attacks with some sort of heavy object (evident from damage to door around the lock). Good laminated padlocks like this are impossible to smash open.
Suffers occasional freezing in the winter, but a cup of hot water sorts that out straight away. I've got the smaller version for locking up my mountain bike.....
It's one seriously tough lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
I bought this lock for the shed to lock my bike in. The previous one I had rusted shut in the rain so I bought this one and it has been perfect. I've never had any problems getting the key in and it's a good sturdy lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very secure padlock, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
This is a very good and secure padlock.

A word of warning if you're planning to use this for a locker - I bought this padlock to use for a locker at the gym, but it is a very tight fit and only just fits the locker, I'd recommend checking the fit before buying. In hindsight, I should've bought a smaller lock, although it doesn't detract from the overall quality of the lock though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Solid, 11 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
A very solid padlock, it's a shame it was too large for the lock I bought it for but I found another use for it anyway.

The padlock very strong you can feel that it isn't a pushover when you hold it as it has quite a bit of weight to it for a padlock. the keys are good they aren't similar to anything you would find on a cheap lock so you can be sure that it won't be picked. The arch is evry solid I put my bolt cutters to them and you'd have to be exceptionally strong to break through even then it would take some time.

If you'r looking for a strong padlock you can't go wrong with this one, just make sure it'll fit on the lock you are buying it for first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Build quality is good for the price, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
Build quality is good for the price. There are moments when it doesn't lock with first time but overall decent lock.

I'm using it to lock my bike at work (in secured territory) so it's great for that but I wouldn't trust using it for something valuable in more public place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid external lock, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
Have bought a few of these as work well for external security on side gates and shed. Though had to buy a slightly different model for garage as barrel was a little too wide to fit that lock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good solid reliable lock, 4 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
It's a solid, heavy and chunky reliable padlock. Plastic bit will eventually wear off but it's a silly minor cosmetic thing that doesn't add any value. Reasonably pick safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product - replaced a rusting alternative., 13 Mar. 2014
By 
Tim Jones (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
This was exactly what i needed, been sitting outside since bought, through a fair amount of rain and cold - locked and unlocked twice a day and not a single problem - replaced an old lock (different brand) which rusted in half the time, still going strong.
Also bought one for the garden shed - which hasnt been opened for a few months through the same weather. Opened fine with no sticking or issues the other day - perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best for outside, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
i have tried about 4 different padlocks from hardware stores and other shops. they have all gone rusty straight away. we live near the sea . the salt in the air corrodes everything faster. it's a quality lock mechanism. it's not stiff like other ones. anyway it'll probably survive a couple of winters here. that's the most i can expect. will buy another one after that. very pleased. highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Substantial padlock, 26 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ABUS 41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK (DIY & Tools)
I use this with an ABUS plastic coated steel cable for securing my bike when I leave it unattended. It is not as bulky as the customary "D" locks that are intended for use with bikes, and therefore sits in my bike bag without taking up most of the space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

ABUS  41/50 LAMINATED PADLOCK
£11.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews