Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo Steamer
Once I had it the right way up it was very simple and effective.
Fish takes about 10 minutes, veg about 4 minutes.
Could have done with a few recipes or some cooking times with it, but over all very pleased.
Published on 19 Aug. 2009 by Mr. B. Harris

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I was disappointed with this steamer as the bamboo around the top rim began splitting after the second use. It has split more at each use and is not really useable now.
Published on 1 Sept. 2010 by P. Mills


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo Steamer, 19 Aug. 2009
By 
Mr. B. Harris (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
Once I had it the right way up it was very simple and effective.
Fish takes about 10 minutes, veg about 4 minutes.
Could have done with a few recipes or some cooking times with it, but over all very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent large steamer, lightweight, 4 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
I love steaming food, and these voluminous steamers certainly fit the bill. Being so large in fact, they hang over the edge of my pans quite a bit, but this doesn't affect the cooking at all. I love the taste of food from these steamers, and the lack of metal pins allows them to be microwaved if needed. They're also plenty big enough for use for draining foods too, if you have something going in the pan below.
They are pretty lightweight compared to my previous steamers, but being still in perfect condition after a couple of months of heavy use, my initial concerns have gone.
I would thoroughly recommend this product, and steaming food general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 1 Sept. 2010
By 
P. Mills (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
I was disappointed with this steamer as the bamboo around the top rim began splitting after the second use. It has split more at each use and is not really useable now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent steamer. We use it not only for Chinese snacks like dim sum but also for for steaming generally. Very easy to clean afterwords
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Through TV, 28 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
Chose this item to replace our plastic steamer, found a recipe for steaming chicken and coconut muffins, delighted with this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great steamer, but not so sure about its lasting quality, 27 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
I'm not sure if it's just me, but I've had real problems with this item going mouldy. It is great as a steamer, works a treat, but when I put it away (dry!) in the cupboard, within a few days it gets green fungus on it. It washes away no problem, but still, it shouldn't do that should it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cooking fish in a bamboo steamer is something I enjoy a great deal and I was eager to try ..., 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
Cooking fish in a bamboo steamer is something I enjoy a great deal and I was eager to try this product. It seemed solid and well constructed, however i was amazed when the lid split after using it for the first time ! Disappointed and annoyed to say the least....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars For my own use, 9 Sept. 2014
By 
Miss Sung "Princess Mask" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
I am happy with the quality and this is the second bamboo steamer I have used. Would prefer this one than my first bamboo steamer (which is another brand).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Swift Spice 25 cm/10 inch bamboo steamer setwith 2 layers and lid, 22 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
Bought as a gift for my daughter in law really sturdy construction and it has withstood a lot of use. Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Swift Spice , 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid (Kitchen & Home)
Great for steaming fresh food made many Chinese dishes from scratch and dishes from Asian markets )
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swift Spice 25 cm/ 10-inch Bamboo Steamer Setwith 2 Layers and lid
£22.78
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews