Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic pair of shades
These wayfarer's will never go out of fashion.. truley iconic. I have a fairly large head and normally a little hesitant about ordering shades off the internet, but i purchased the 54mm and they fit really well, suit all head shapes. delivered very quickly. can't wait for the summer weather to grace us again so i can blues it up!
Published on 17 Aug 2011 by FOLLOWGERS

versus
64 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware Fakes !
I just recently had to replace a lens as my daughter sat on her glasses.
However, the optician advised me that they were in fact fake !
In the picture the lenses have the Rayban logo on one corner, but the pair I received didn't.
Published on 14 July 2012 by Jo Riley


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

64 of 72 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware Fakes !, 14 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I just recently had to replace a lens as my daughter sat on her glasses.
However, the optician advised me that they were in fact fake !
In the picture the lenses have the Rayban logo on one corner, but the pair I received didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars If you have cheekbones these are not for you., 25 Mar 2014
By 
J. Jenkins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these sunglasses to replace my broken wayfarers. Excellent lenses with polarised glass and the dark amber tint makes even a dull day look bright.
However the sunglasses cannot be worn for more than thirty minutes without pain and they cause deep grooves at the top of my cheekbones. The sunglasses move upwards a long way if I smile hoisted by my cheek muscles.
On closer inspection I discovered that the lenses slope inwards at the bottom which my old Ray-Ban Wayfarers did not.
Since been told there are two designs, the modern frame that does not slope inwards and the classic which these are that do.
Third party seller, so not holding my breath, the first pair they sent were scratched. They do not appear to sell the newer design.
Hope I can return them. Beautifully made but avoid if you have high cheekbones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars FAKES, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're after some competitively priced fakes then these are the sunglasses for you! Not convinced your eyes, however, will appreciate them as much as your wallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic pair of shades, 17 Aug 2011
These wayfarer's will never go out of fashion.. truley iconic. I have a fairly large head and normally a little hesitant about ordering shades off the internet, but i purchased the 54mm and they fit really well, suit all head shapes. delivered very quickly. can't wait for the summer weather to grace us again so i can blues it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 16 July 2011
Always wanted a pair of ray-bans and extremely impressed with my purchase. Very stylish and comfortable. Worked wonders on my recent visit to Cuba. Arrived in good time with ample packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ray ban, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i chose this rating because that is what i feel about ray ban sunglasses
i bought them as a gift for my son he loves them to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great glasses, 2 July 2014
These sunglasses are amazing they look good and they do actually protect my eyes from the sun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, rapid delivery and exceptional customer service, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy with the purchase. Quality product, rapid delivery and exceptional customer service (helpful and fast response time). But these are not suitable for people with high cheekbones.
I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, perfect size, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are large sized Raybans - perfect fit, look great. Good price too. Very happy with this purchase :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just as ordered., 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ordered for a friend who is really pleased with them and they arrived earlier than expected - always a bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews